Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box

  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box- Assembly and Cat Review
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box Review
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    10 Best Litter Boxes 2018
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    The Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box – A litter box you don’t have to hide!
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    10 Best Litter Boxes 2018
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    Good Pet Stuff Company Hidden Cat Litter Box – The Top 5 Best Litter Boxes Reviews
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    Good Pet Stuff- Hidden Litter Box
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    11 Best Cat Litter Boxes | The Best Cat Litter Box in 2018
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    9 Best Self Cleaning Litter Boxes 2018
  •  Review of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box
    How To Create A Litter Box Cabinet – Pet DIY
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 $59.99 You save: $40.00 (40%). (as of August 21, 2018 12:22 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

 

Finally, a litter box you don’t need to hide! The Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box looks like a clay pot. Complete with an appealing premium plant, Hidden Litter will boost the décor of any room. No one will know if your feline doesn’t inform!

The Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box is the largest of the hidden litter boxes. The Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box to humans eyes like a planter when turned around towards the corner of the wall. Your pets will be able to crawl inside the base of the planter and use it as a litterbox with great privacy. The base can also be lined with bedding to use as a pet bed instead.

Vented design and filter controls dust and odor!

Comes complete with plant, filter and moss just add litter. Durable polypropylene construction. Large capacity pot great for large cats and multi-cat households.

Dimensions Without Plant: 20″ wide x 19 3/4″ high

Dimensions With Plant: 20″ wide x 55″ high

Due to its dimensions and/or weight, this item ships via GROUND service only.

Main Highlights of Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Litter Box

  • Large-capacity cat litter box looks like a real clay pot. The plants and the parts are nested between the top and bottom section of the litter box.
  • Made of durable polypropylene
  • Filtered vented system works to control dust and odor
  • Designed for large cats and multi-cat households
  • Measures 42 inches high with included plant; 1-year limited warranty

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 19 x 19 x 14 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 6.2 pounds
  • Shipping Advisory:: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B000MPR2GI
  • Item model number: HLHF2

Customer Reviews

A mediocre litterbox with a cheap plant.

 on July 25, 2016
By JoJo
I was intrigued by this amazing excrement container. The thought of my cats going in there to do their businrss under the guise of a plant seemed magical. I ordered this hoping to make my cat’s toilet less conspicuous. When it came, it was pretty huge all things considered. I would have given it 5 stars, but shelling out $50 for a kitty porta pottie was pretty steep, and it was not usable as is. The plant itself is a joke. I mean… really bad. The “moss” was a choking hazard waiting to happen. But all in all my cats (Lyanna and Ned) like it. They even tried to make a shadoobie in it before I could even put it together. This litter pan is worth $30 at the most. I plan on switching out the plant, and I already used some glass marbles instead of the “moss” it came with. Those marbles were supposed to be for centerpieces for my wedding, but hey, what better purpose than to adorn my cat’s washroom?

Great solution for small apartment

 on November 13, 2015
By Alyssa Smith
I hated having the litter box out in the open in my new apartment, as the only spot to put it besides my bedroom was the dining room. This is very inconspicuous, and the only thing that alludes to what it is are the litter track mats I have in front of it. I place the opening towards the corner so my cat can still get in, but I don’t have to look at it. Win-win! I also purchased the Litter Scoopy, a holder the shape of a cat that hides the scoop. I did spray paint both the “vase” part of the box and the scoop holder a speckled bronze to match my decor. It dried to a shiny finish, which makes it easier to wipe it all down with a Clorox wipe for cleanings. The plastic as it came seemed a little porous.

Great product with a little spray paint!

 on May 5, 2017
By Reviewer
Great buy! I used 2 cans of white spray paint and now have a beautiful litter box. I saw several people who didn’t like the palm leaves but I don’t think they look bad at all. I purchased a feed bin as a liner and use trash bags on the bottom. It’s easy to clean and looks lovely! The only downside is putting it back together. I found it’s difficult to line up the groove and opening after cleaning and now I mostly clean it while it’s assembled so I don’t have to bother putting it back together.

If you have trouble putting the top on, I’m deeply concerned.

 on June 5, 2013
By BenMed
This thing is amazing…it turns the foul concept of an inexorably offensive, visually repugnant box of coagulated urine and feces into a form of art. Seriously though, this litter box is a wonderful invention, and our place looks SO MUCH BETTER than it did before with the plain old litter box. Before, you walk in and you’re like…ew…there’s a litter box just chilling in the corner…how wretched…& now, the thought of a litter box doesn’t even cross your mind. The top is NOT difficult to work with at all, you just have to start at one end while supporting it, and work your way around until it’s completely snapped on. For those of you taking apart & “Disinfecting” your litter box every week…you reallllllly should pick up a microbiology text book and save yourself all of your neurotic, germophobic obsessive behavior…you are NEVER, and I mean NEVER going to rid a litter box of its billions/trillions of microbes. Bleaching it, in fact, would only reduce the bacterial population from 10^30th to 10^29th…I mean come on people, get a grip, litter boxes are dirty, period. Cleaning this thing every month or when it’s clearly in need of a good scrub is more than enough. Also, you do not need to take it apart to scoop out the soiled litter, you just reach in with the scoop and grab it…I would say that a longer scoop would be helpful from that standpoint.

was hesitant to buy- SO GLAD I DID!

 on October 30, 2010
By Dr. C.
I never buy anything online without a lot of thought and research. I was in between buying this, or buying one of those furniture cabinets with boxes inside. I decided on this because it was a lot less expensive and takes up less room. I’ve been looking at this for awhile and read a lot of reviews about it, both good and bad.

Awesome.

 on April 7, 2012
By J. Cuellar
I love this litterbox as much as somebody could love such a smelly nasty pot of kitty excrement. It cuts down on the smell, my XXL Maine Coon mix (18-20lbs…I uploaded a picture to the product of him lounging in it when it was first unpacked) cat fits in it, it’s not totally ugly, and contrary to what some people say…it is easy to use. My only hesitation when I purchased it was from people who said it warped over time and the top was difficult to put on after scooping. I don’t know what issues they must have with spatial dimensions but it’s SO EASY to put on that I keep thinking I must have put it on wrong only to double check and find out that YES, it did lock in the very first time I set it down. I’ve had it for 8 months and it has not warped in the slightest. I’m actually placing an order for a second one right now!

This Litter Box is the Cats Meow !!

 on January 29, 2016
By LA_Sinatra
My cat and I Love this litter box! It’s very attractive and hides the fact there is a litter box in my homes foyer – the only place I really had room to place it. Everyone who has come to my home doesn’t realize what it is unless I tell them, then they are impressed and think it’s really cool!

I bought two!

 on August 15, 2014
By JW
This is a great size, easy to clean, and high enough at the entry so that my new rescue doesn’t miss the litter box. TIP: I wiped on and off mineral oil (that I use for my bamboo cutting boards) on the bottom of the second one I purchased. I did that so the wet and clumped cat litter wouldn’t stick to container. It works!

More than pleased

 on October 6, 2014
By Hope
I recently moved into a house where there is just “no where to put the litter box.” For weeks I suffered and anyone who came in took a concerned double take at the glaringly horrible litter box placement. I got online and desperately looked at the litter box “furniture” but all seemed too small, generally way over priced, easily ruined and hard to clean, so I ordered this. I am soooo glad I did. The kitty uses it just fine (she’s 16 pounds) and it looks 1000x better than what I had going on before. Basic function wise it works as well or better than any other litter box I’ve had… I highly recommend this for people who need a litter box that is affordable, practical, and not intolerable to look at. It’s pretty sad when you are this happy about a litter box. Lol.

Love the look.

 on October 26, 2016
By Rebecca
We love the look of this litter box. We live in an apartment and don’t have an out of the way space for a litter box. We have two cats, and they both took to this litter box right away. We have a litter mat outside of the opening because they do track quite a bit of
thanks for sharing...