Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner

  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Flip Litter Box Overview
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Modkat Litter Box Commercial and Overview Video.
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Modkat Litter Box
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Flip Litter Box
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Flip Litter Box
Amazon Price: $79.99 $69.97 You save: $3.00 (4%). (as of March 22, 2018 11:34 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Flip Litter Box provides easy gain access to for scooping and cleaning up, while offering a spacious interior and three cover positions to satisfy any feline’s choice.

Choose in between fully open, half-open or entirely closed for personal privacy. The top-mounted cover offers Flip a tall, smooth base, which houses a recyclable tarpaulin liner for a simple, mess-free litter solution.

The Flip Tarp Liners last up to 3 months depending upon the number of cats use the litter box, just how much litter is used, and how ferociously they scratch. We advise changing the multiple-use liner when there are indications of fraying, tearing or excessive smell.

Flip’s minimalist design will match any environment. As seen on Animal Planet’s “My Cat from Hell.”

Box measurements: 20″ long x 15″ wide x 16.75″ tall; Entry opening is 8.5″ broad x 9″ tall. Liner dimensions: 19″ Long x 14″ large x 14″ tall.

Main Highlights of Flip Litter Box kit

  • ALL IN ONE SOLUTION INCLUDES: Seamless tall litter box, flipping lid, hanging scoop and reusable tarp cat litter liner.
  • LARGE BASE STOPS LEAKS: Flip’s seamless, full height base prevents leaks, especially if your cat is a “high pee-er.” The spacious interior is great for larger cats. Box dimensions: 20″ long x 15″ wide x 16.75″ tall; Entry opening is 8.5″ wide x 9″ tall. Liner dimensions: 19″ Long x 14″ wide x 14″ tall.
  • 3 POSITION LID: The flipping lid offers three privacy positions (closed, half open or fully open) to accommodate any cat’s preference.
  • EASY TO CLEAN: The lid is designed to provide quick and easy access for scooping and cleaning.
  • OUR GUARANTEE: If you are not fully satisfied with your order, you may return your merchandise within 30 days of receipt for a full refund, less return shipping fees.

[scrapeazon asin=”B009UWMLC4″ width=”675″ height=”1400″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 20.5 x 15.8 x 16.7 inches ; 7 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 9 pounds
  • Shipping Advisory:: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B009UWMLC4
  • Item model number: MOD-012

Customer Reviews

Absolutely love it! My 18 lb

188 people found this helpful.
 on May 19, 2017
By b-n blessed
Absolutely love it! My 18 lb. fatty catty can now use the litterbox without urine spraying out because it is seamless, unlike my old one that is two pieces and leaks through the cracks. I posted a picture of the boxes side by side to show the size difference.

Great purchase

239 people found this helpful.
 on February 8, 2016
By Sarah
We’ve had this box for about 6 months and decided to write a review after seeing a comment about it not being good for large cats. I have a 7 year old male cat who stays inside 24/7 and neurtered; therefore he is a large cat. 25 pounds and we have never had an issue. He has plenty of room to get in and out. I like the flip lid which makes for easy cleaning and the fact that he likes to stand on his back feet to pee his spraying stays in the box. I reccomend this box to anyone with a cat larger small.


26 people found this helpful.
 on July 5, 2017
By PamelaJR
Like many people I’m sure, the price tag on this box initially kept me from purchasing it even though it’s a brilliant idea. But I’m glad I did in the end.

Buy this box!

18 people found this helpful.
 on September 9, 2016

Box is great. Liners stink!

234 people found this helpful.
 on May 16, 2015
By ceeceekay
I actually LOVE this litter box but… and it’s a BIG BUT… the only liners that will work in it are the liners that go with it. They are not resistant to wetness. I use high quality clumping litter and scoop at least twice a day; but if the cat sprays onto the side or back, the urine makes the liner soggy, very smelly and impossible to get out of the box without falling apart. I am lucky if the liner lasts 5-6 days (tops!). I have even tried using 2 liners together. I’m not all that thrilled about changing the litter box every 5 days. Too bad that the box idea is brilliant but the liners need A LOT of improvement! Maybe a stronger wetness-proof coating?

Wanted to love it.

9 people found this helpful.
 on July 6, 2017
By Tanya Marie
OK—I really really wanted this box to work! Like others, I have a cat that pees high. All other boxes I have tried do not work. He either pees over the top of the back of the box (I even bought the tallest one I could find!) or he pees on the seam where the dome lid meets the box (because the brilliant designers of ALL boxes NEVER make a box with the seam leak proof or high enough). All top entry boxes I could find were too small. And I have made my own box before from a rubbermaid tub—but they are pretty ugly and the hole I cut for entry just looked horrible. So I thought this box was the answer! Well….it worked for a bit, but then it really really started to smell like urine. Each time I scoop, I also cleaned the liner sides and even the bottom corners with a bit of vinegar and water. Still –horrible smell. So I took out the liner and saw that my cat had managed to pee in the front of the box right between the liner and the box (there is a clip to hold the liner to the box, but it doesn’t seal it shut) So I cleaned up the mess and then rolled the liner over the lip of the front entry and THEN clipped it on , thereby sealing the front liner to the box (why the designer of the box didn’t make it this way is beyond me). Then today I took everything out to wash it all down. I have been smelling urine again in the box….and there in the back of the box was urine —sprayed on the back of the box and then some in the bottom. WTF. It didn’t look like it had been sprayed over the top and dripped down. Looked more like it came right through the liner! So I filled the liner up with water and guess what… leaked all over!!!!! big leaks, tiny leaks….leaks everywhere. So if my cat makes a nice big hole in the litter to pee in and the pee hits the liner instead of being soaked up by the litter…..pee leaks. Nice. But I cleaned the liner anyway…figuring I would just deal with it. But even after spraying the liner down several times, and spraying it with vinegar and water several times and letting it dry—-it still reeks of urine. It must soak up the urine and hold it in the liner where there are cat-scratch marks. No way am I putting that liner back in with that awful smell. (smells like it has been soaked in cat pee. which apprarently it has). So now I just dumped the litter right in the box. I was hoping the liner would work as I know minute cat scratches in the box will eventually begin to harbor bacteria and smells as well. But that is what I am going to try. I am pretty sure all of us writing these reviews could become rich if we designed a litter box that actually works for cats who pee high. But i do have to say I love the look and design of the box and the flip lid makes it easy to clean.

Absolutely worth the price!

7 people found this helpful.
 on April 20, 2017
I love this box so much I bought another one along with the litter mats that are designed to go with it from Modko. I was a little reluctant at first to purchase one of these boxes due to the price. Two of my three cats are high pee-ers. The one does this in the front left corner. I was concerned he would end up going out the entrance hole because there wasn’t much corner to work with.

One of only "high peeing" litter boxes… With some bad flaws

32 people found this helpful.
 on July 17, 2017
By NYC guy
Bought this litter box because of they absence of a seam in middle (like 99% of the litterboxes out there) that my cat always seemed to aim at, and urine would spray out and drip down outside… that was big headache for years! So I was really hoping this would be the holy grail of boxes.

Exactly as advertised!

One person found this helpful.
 on December 12, 2017
By Jaime Lagunes
This box came quickly and with all of the parts advertised here. I read in many of the reviews that the liner seems to not be particularly durable with liquid, so personally I actually have it laid out in front of the box as a litter mat (it’s efficient enough to catch the litter as the cats exit and I just fold it and slide the litter back into the box!). Spacious enough for my two cats- one of whom is a half-Coon. I was concerned with the lack of a door, as I have one other box that is hooded with a door. One of my cats is rather overly-zealous when covering their *stuff*, and she tends to urinate at the corners towards the front of the box. Thankfully, however, I haven’t had any issues regarding spillage or debris flying with her tidying up!

Review Of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop And Reusable Tarp Liner

Review Of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop And Reusable Tarp Liner