Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner

  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Flip Litter Box Overview
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Modkat Litter Box Commercial and Overview Video.
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Flip Litter Box
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Flip Cat Litter Box by Modkat
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    Modkat Litter Box
  •  Review of Flip Litter Box Kit Includes Scoop and Reusable Tarp Liner
    ModKat ◐ DIE PREISGEKRÖNTE KATZENTOILETTE ◑
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $79.99 $79.95 You save: $0.04 (%). (as of October 14, 2018 11:46 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Flip Litter Box provides easy gain access to for scooping and cleaning up, while offering a spacious interior and three cover positions to satisfy any feline’s choice.

Choose in between fully open, half-open or entirely closed for personal privacy. The top-mounted cover offers Flip a tall, smooth base, which houses a recyclable tarpaulin liner for a simple, mess-free litter solution.

The Flip Tarp Liners last up to 3 months depending upon the number of cats use the litter box, just how much litter is used, and how ferociously they scratch. We advise changing the multiple-use liner when there are indications of fraying, tearing or excessive smell.

Flip’s minimalist design will match any environment. As seen on Animal Planet’s “My Cat from Hell.”

Box measurements: 20″ long x 15″ wide x 16.75″ tall; Entry opening is 8.5″ broad x 9″ tall. Liner dimensions: 19″ Long x 14″ large x 14″ tall.

Main Highlights of Flip Litter Box kit

  • ALL IN ONE SOLUTION INCLUDES: Seamless tall litter box, flipping lid, hanging scoop and reusable tarp cat litter liner.
  • LARGE BASE STOPS LEAKS: Flip’s seamless, full height base prevents leaks, especially if your cat is a “high pee-er.” The spacious interior is great for larger cats. Box dimensions: 20″ long x 15″ wide x 16.75″ tall; Entry opening is 8.5″ wide x 9″ tall. Liner dimensions: 19″ Long x 14″ wide x 14″ tall.
  • 3 POSITION LID: The flipping lid offers three privacy positions (closed, half open or fully open) to accommodate any cat’s preference.
  • EASY TO CLEAN: The lid is designed to provide quick and easy access for scooping and cleaning.
  • OUR GUARANTEE: If you are not fully satisfied with your order, you may return your merchandise within 30 days of receipt for a full refund, less return shipping fees.

[scrapeazon asin=”B009UWMLC4″ width=”675″ height=”1400″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 20.5 x 15.8 x 16.7 inches ; 7 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 9 pounds
  • Shipping Advisory:: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B009UWMLC4
  • Item model number: MOD-012

Customer Reviews

Absolutely love it! My 18 lb

 on May 19, 2017
By b-n blessed
Absolutely love it! My 18 lb. fatty catty can now use the litterbox without urine spraying out because it is seamless, unlike my old one that is two pieces and leaks through the cracks. I posted a picture of the boxes side by side to show the size difference.

Great purchase

 on February 8, 2016
By Sarah
We’ve had this box for about 6 months and decided to write a review after seeing a comment about it not being good for large cats. I have a 7 year old male cat who stays inside 24/7 and neurtered; therefore he is a large cat. 25 pounds and we have never had an issue. He has plenty of room to get in and out. I like the flip lid which makes for easy cleaning and the fact that he likes to stand on his back feet to pee his spraying stays in the box. I reccomend this box to anyone with a cat larger small.

Perfect!

 on July 5, 2017
By PamelaJR
Like many people I’m sure, the price tag on this box initially kept me from purchasing it even though it’s a brilliant idea. But I’m glad I did in the end.

Cats would have to do hand stands to pee out of this box

 on August 26, 2017
By Epic Otter
My two cats seem to be in competition to see who can pee highest out of the box. I can’t use the dive in style cat box typically suggested for high pee’ers because my one cat has arthritis and I seriously doubt my other cat would use it given his temperament. After having tried all other known alternatives I was down to considering how to convert a 10 gallon Rubbermaid storage bin into a working cat box when I stumbled across a blog suggesting this cat box for high pee’ers. Its perfect there’s been no pee launched outside the box so far and I like the feel and quality of the construction. Plus the litter liner will make full exchange days much easier.

One of only "high peeing" litter boxes… With some bad flaws

 on July 17, 2017
By NYC guy
Bought this litter box because of they absence of a seam in middle (like 99% of the litterboxes out there) that my cat always seemed to aim at, and urine would spray out and drip down outside… that was big headache for years! So I was really hoping this would be the holy grail of boxes.

Buy this box!

 on September 9, 2016
BEST. LITTERBOX. EVER.

Almost Perfect Litterbox For Wet Floor Problems

 on May 28, 2016
By A.R.V.F., Miami, FL
Unless your cat turns around with his back to the opening, this nearly eliminates the wet floor when you have a kitty who won’t squat. I have 3 cats and was using flat open litter boxes . I have always scooped the boxes twice a day. This box is eliminating most of the wet floor problems (80%).

Will never use any other litter box ever again!

 on June 12, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Will never use any other litter box ever again! Finally no longer looking at ugly cat liners hanging out of the bag. No leakage for my ‘high flyer’ kitty. Well constructed, easy to clean. Don’t have to worry about a big weekly dumping and replacing of bags ever week. I just scoop it out daily, and dump into my Litter Genie pour in a little more litter. So easy because don’t have to put a dirty/urine soaked lid on floor to scoop out litter. I have it in the guest bathroom and if I have an unexpected guest who needs to use bathroom, I wouldn’t be embarrased for them to go in there. Just can’t say enough great things. A great investment and no longer have to spend money on litter liners either. Way to go, Modko!

The BEST box for "high peeing" cats!

 on July 2, 2017
By Liz
Our fuzzy old man is 15 and has a hard time squatting to pee. He’s also a tall cat to begin with, so we’ve had a difficult time finding a litter box that’s high enough around the sides to contain it all. Unlike boxes with the dome covers, this is ONE seamless plastic box, so there isn’t any seam between the bottom and a lid where leaking can occur. I wish I had discovered this box before – I could have saved a lot of money on paper towels and cleaning spray!

The liter box is so easy to use especially for elderly parents

 on February 18, 2017
By DK or SK
I bought this liter box for my grown daughter, with her permission. The liter box she had came with a top that had to be removed and placed somewhere while you cleaned out the box. ugh…. I got her this liter box and an different trash can. They work together so well. The liter box is so easy to use especially for elderly parents. We care for her cats when she goes on vacation. I was so disgusted with the old system she set up that I asked her if I could replace it. She loves the new system also. see the picture.
thanks for sharing...