Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower

  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Cat Tree
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Cat Tree Review
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    Top 10 Cat Scratching Posts
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    Review of the Trixie Belorado Adjustable Cat Tree
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    TRIXIE Cat Tree Assembling Guidance
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    CUTE CATS VIDEO 25 – FUZZY THE CAT TREE TOY
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Baza Grande Cat Tower
    The Great Gildersleeve: Laughing Coyote Ranch / Old Flame Violet / Raising a Pig
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $62.56 $57.99 You save: $4.57 (7%). (as of August 20, 2018 5:42 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Baza Grande Cat Tower provides cat’s plenty of opportunities to explore, scratch or just relax. Felines can hone their claws on the durable sisal scratching posts, providing a healthy outlet for their scratching instincts.

For a welcome retreat, your feline can snuggle inside the relaxing condo, or lounge inside the hammock with helpful metal rim. Both are covered with long-haired luxurious. Spunky cats can perch atop the leading lying platform or bat around the dangling pom-pom toy. Ideal for cats of any ages and activity levels.

 

Assembly needed.

All hardware included.

One year guarantee.

Color: cream.

Measurements (inches): 24.75 x 24.75 x 51.75; posts: 3.5 diameter; condo: 20 x 15 x 9; condo opening: 7 size; hammock: 20 x 15; platform: 11 x 11.

Materials: long-haired plush, sisal, metal, MDF wood.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 24.8 x 24.8 x 51.8 inches ; 24.2 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 29.1 pounds
  • ASIN: B012GB8JBC
  • Item model number: 44543

Customer Reviews

Purrr fect!

 on April 1, 2014
By Diane
Both my 1 yr. old cats like it. They take turns on the hammock. I put a lambs wool cat bed below so they can both enjoy the spot. I had a different cat tree with a hammock so I knew they would like this one. I would recommend.

My cat loves this!

 on September 16, 2015
By dh
I got this for my kitten, he’s almost a year now and still loves this. Perfect height for a kitten yet still big enough and sturdy enough for an adult cat to scratch and sleep in. Good product

Purrfect Kitty Nest

 on January 1, 2013
By Mac
I am *SO* glad I bought this. I originally bought it because we have two brand-new kittens, and I want to encourage them to scratch posts, not furniture. But it’s actually been the hammock that’s the big attraction. Both kittens love it, and often curl up in it together. But my 13-year-old cat loves it too, and I find him curled up in it quite often. Who could blame them? It’s ridiculously soft and fluffy!

Nice tall cat tree

 on October 6, 2016
By laura n.
Nice tall cat tree. A little difficult to assemble (Allen wrench and bolts included) but only because you can’t just assemble it bottom to top and there are no instructions on what order to attach which part. I’d give the sturdiness a 4/5 because the base could be wider to stabilize it. I like that the material is plush and not carpet (so the cats understand not to tear up the carpet on the floor). It does smell funny, like chemicals, but I’m going that will dissipate in a few days. I was afraid the condo would be small but it’s really spacious. Our 10lb tabby fit easily and a larger cat could fit through the hole too. Both our 10lb cats could comfortably cuddle up in the condo with some extra space (but they aren’t cuddly with each other).

Nice Cat Tree for My Pretty Kitty!

 on April 4, 2015
By Grad Student
I have a stubborn and fickle 14-pound (she’s fluffy, not fat!) Ragdoll who spends her days sleeping and withholding her love from me. I was worried that her inherent contrariness would prevent her from liking this cat tree. Thankfully, I was wrong! My girl sauntered right up to the tree and immediately started using the scratching posts. She also jumped into the hammock for a nap. Even though she’s a large cat, she still fit in the hammock with only a little spill over. She also likes to sleep on the base board and plays with the pom pom regularly. My only critique is that she often moves the cat tree when she uses the scratching posts. It could be because she is large and strong but I still wish the base board weighed a bit more to keep it from moving. This would probably not be a problem for a lighter cat. There are no directions included so make sure that you attach the hammock to the scratching posts first and then attach the base. I did have to use my own screwdriver to tighten the screws on the base. I also appreciate that the cat tree doesn’t take up a lot of room in my studio and that it’s a neutral color. Would highly recommend.

It’s Purrfect

 on May 1, 2015
By Nichole
After rescuing a stray and her 6 kittens we needed to find a cheap, yet effective cat tree for them. All the kittens love it and enjoy (they’re 6 weeks) and will climb the posts up to the hammock, play with the ball and some even sleep on it.

Great Sleep or play tree for your cat!

 on February 7, 2012
By Jadabug
I am not normally one to write a review but I just had to tell you about this product and how happy my cats are! I just received this cat tree delivered to me today on my doorstep. I put it together very easily in a matter of under 10 minutes. No sooner had I put it together, two of my older cats laid down on it.I had originally purchased this product for my kitty to use so it was quite funny when the older cats went on it first. Later when I came back home from work, my kitten was sleeping on the hammock top. I can see I am going to have to purchase another one so my cats don’t fight over it 🙂 It also comes with a cute ball for them to play with and 2 posts they can scratch on. I am very satisfied with this product, especially for the price. Please check out my adorable pictures!!

On our second tree

 on March 27, 2014
By tina
My cat “Beefyboy” loves this tree. We have ordered two only because of the color, it is so light that after about a year it started looking a little discolored and this stays in the main living part of our house so we want it to look nice. I truly wish that it were available in other colors.

She is blind so has trouble knowing the best place to jump up but she has no problems …

 on October 5, 2015
By Gwendolyn M. Trust
Our kitty loves this bed! We got the grande size so she has a little room to hide and a platform for play. She is blind so has trouble knowing the best place to jump up but she has no problems with this. We were not sure what to expect when we ordered this but it is extremely sturdy/well built and the hammock part has a strong frame. She loves the scratching posts on the sides and goes nuts over the hanging ball. Our little kitty is on the smaller side but our other cat is 20+lbs. He will not get on the top of it but still plays in the cubby hole. He prefers a solid base under him while she loves to be suspended. This is a fantastic product and we would definitely buy again! We are so happy we found this for our special needs kitty!!! =)

Favorite sleep/nap spot!

 on August 3, 2016
By hm
So I purchased this due to all of the good reviews. Once it arrived I put it together and waited for one of my cats to try it out. It sat in my room for 3 months with no interest at all from any of my cats. I would have gotten rid of it but since it had so many positive reviews I just let it sit there. I’m so glad I did! In the 3rd month of owning it all of the sudden my cats started using it. It was a fight every night on who got to sleep in it. And now there is almost always a cat it in at all times of the day and night. I ended up ordering another one – trying out the large size which is also nice but I don’t feel it is worth the extra money. I would recommend saving your money and stick with the Small size which seems to be the favorite of my cats. I have since ordered yet another small one so I now have 3 of these and the cats are very happy.
thanks for sharing...