Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair

  •  Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair
    Petsfit 30"x22"x29"Outdoor cat house
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $95.84 $92.24 You save: $3.60 (4%). (as of October 15, 2018 2:43 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Warm house for outdoor pets

  • Stair design makes it more fun for your pet
  • Easy to assemble with pre-drilled hole
  • Asphalt roof prevents your cats from raining day
  • Inner dimension of the lower box:19″Lx19″Wx11″H,more details please refer to the PICTURE
  • Ideal shelter for outdoor cats with escape door

Checkout this assembly video…

 

 Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair

About the wood

 Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair
  • Panel walls are 12mm thick.
  • Petsfit pet house is made of ceder,this kind of wood is anti-rot material,but it will split under improper transportation.
  • Houses are stury once set up.(HOWEVER, if you have a pet that chews and is destructive, this is not the house for you.)
  • The wood would last at least 3 years outdoor(tested).

About the size

 Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair
  • Dimensions will be marked as specific as possible on all our products,error may occurred,measuring error within 1 inch.
  • We test the pet products with our own pet,normal size cat 12LBS.Estimation might be inaccurate.
  • Please compare it’s size with the kennel,carrier or house you have and choose the right size.

Something else we need to clarify

 Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair
 Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair
 Review of Petsfit 2-Story Outdoor Weatherproof Cat House/Condo/Shelter with Stair
The bottom floor:
the slats are not butted up against each other for easier cleaning and better ventilation for hot days,
please put blanket, pillow or heat mat inside the house for cold days.
The paint:
​We paint all the outdoor pet house with waterbased paint,it’s safe to pets and it will not peel,
will not need anything to protect it from water.
The pre-drilled holes:
We pre-drilled holes for all our wooden products,it’s easy to set up with a few steps.

Specifications 

Wood: natural cedar

Paint: water-based paint

Roof: asphalt roofing

External dimension: 30″ LX22″ W X 29″ H.

NOTE: Keep your family pet from swallowing the component.

Designs and Functions:

1. Treated with WATER-BASED paint which is safer for your family pet.

2. Grey and white trim.

3. Please keep in mind that the roofing system is weatherproof, however the 2nd flooring may get damp in the pouring rain.

4. Suitable shelter for outside feline.

5. Easy to set up with just a few steps.

 

[scrapeazon asin=”B01F53TTEY” width=”675″ height=”1700″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 30 x 22 x 29 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 32.4 pounds
  • ASIN: B01F53TWJQ

Customer Reviews

Cute

 on October 23, 2016
By Kathleen G Dermody
So cute. We painted it to match our house and protect the wood. We have brutal winters. As other reviewers stated: paint wasn’t great, bare wood in some places, splitting wood. We wanted something for our fave feral cat. She may never use it. This was more fun than just buying one of those other feral cat shelters. But it’s prob not worth the $99 we paid.

Sturdy and Attractive House for Kitty Who Adopted Us

 on September 26, 2015
By Linnie
My daughter and I bought this house for a neighborhood kitty who no longer will stay with his people. He has adopted us and that’s that! As we both have inside kitties we simply can’t bring him in to our homes.

It’s not bad for $99 – PERFECT for Kittens – A little small for an adult cat

 on September 17, 2016
By TJBHunter
First off, I will say that I am happy with the product. For just $99, it’s great.

Great Cat House!

 on October 1, 2016
By Belinda McClelland
The cat house arrived on time and undamaged. Easy to assemble and it only took one person with the directions and a little common sense. Looks great and our cat loves it!

Amazing House!

 on September 14, 2017
By ARDT
This house came as described. All the pieces were included. The wood was sturdy. We had two small glitches. #1.) There is a mix-up with the screws for the upstairs railing. Step 5 mixes up F(4pieces) screws with E(4pieces) screws. We figured it out because another reviewer mentioned it, so my son caught it and fixed it. Not a big deal, there was no damage. Just keep it in mind. #2.) Step 5, small guardrail, one of the legs was a little long so the wooden pegs could not line up. My son sanded the leg just enough to make it fit. Also not a big deal. The directions are very easy to follow & the house was quickly put together. All my son needed was a screw driver. It went together in 30-45 minutes. It is not extremely heavy. **One important feature this house has, that almost all of the others are lacking, is an escape door! Mama can go out the side plastic door with a wood frame, but an outside animal can not push the door in. The front door is open, but a larger animal should not be able to get in before the cat can escape. A few people were complaining the doors are small, but I think that ensures a coyote, large dog, or other animal can not easily get into the dwelling. That was the most important safety feature that I was searching for.**

Cute cat house

 on March 19, 2017
By Tammy Atwell
This us a great cat house for small cats/kittens. My two females can fit one at a time inside the house, but my 15 pound boy cannot fit. All three will take turns sitting on the balcony. They like it because it’s shaded, and it’s up away from their pesky little doggy sisters. It’s a cute house and fairly easy to put together. I did it in about an hour while watching tv.

Classy digs for a Feral Cats

 on October 7, 2015
By C-Busite
This is relatively easy to assemble and looks very nice when fully assembled. All you need a a screwdriver. The house is weatherproof, but I still plan on spraying additional waterproofing on it to help it last. You could install an additional small bold door on the back, but I would suggest you pick a door flap and install it before assembling the house. It would have to be a very small bolt door. Also the design has a vinyl flap in front which will help as a windbreak, but I’m not sure how well these will protect cats over the winter. I’m lining mine with bubble thermal insulation to help boost warmth in addition to straw and I’m trying to work out a possible windbreak or sturdier flap for the front.

She’s roughly about 9 lbs and fits in it perfect. I have another cat that’s 17 lbs and …

 on May 16, 2017
By Lauren Sullivan
I just adore this cat house! My cat sleeps and eats in it every single night. She’s roughly about 9 lbs and fits in it perfect. I have another cat that’s 17 lbs and he likes to hang out on top of it. It was easy to put together and it looks perfect! I was looking at similar cat houses and for the money and looks of this house you can’t beat this deal! I highly recommend this house

Bad quality

 on September 23, 2017
By JLoveFridays
Very bad finishing. Paint work looks sloppy. Edges are not properly done. Surface feels uneven with splinters. Afraid it could hurt my cat. Not worth the price. Packaging also had dead insects (or some sort of insect poo??).
thanks for sharing...