Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Original ZEN DEN Cat Hideout – Cozy Kitten Bed Cat Hut with Pet Bed, Cat Houses for indoor cats- Connects To Cat Tunnel – Makes Great Cat Hideaway. Cat House Condo, Enclosed

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 15, 2018 11:09 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Currently unavailable

Stylish Pet Lounge Provides Cozy Comfort And A Great Place To Hide Out!

The Kitty Zen Den is a stylish pet hideout thats easy to assemble and move around the house.

The attractive, soft faux suede goes nicely with your home décor.

You can easily attach an Easyology Cat Tunnel ( sold separately ) and create a maze that leads to your cats prized lair!

If you don't love your Easyology Kitty Zen Den, we'll refund your money, no questions asked.

Click "Add to Cart" and order yours today!

Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 6.8 pounds
  • ASIN: B01M3O84LF
  • Item model number: 128

Customer Reviews

Easy to assemble, washable insert, and great material that is soft and nice to sleep on but not an appealing clawing surface.

 on August 20, 2016
By Tolly
I only just got this zen den (love the name!) a few days ago, but my cats love it.

Great piece of cat furniture!

 on October 21, 2016
By Cinnamon Twin
Very nicely made, nice material feel and easy to set up. The inside pillow is thin & flimsy, but my cat seems to like it for just that reason, he likes to knead stuff before he snuggles in. So far the box has been very sturdy and solid, which is what I was hoping for. Only time will tell how long it will hold up to daily use, but I am optimistic as it was designed for cats. My cats are long & large (one is 12lbs. & the other 11lbs.) and the size of this box is good, not too small for them and not too large that it takes up too much space. Both love this box, but each for a different reason. I have one cat that always wants to hide under stuff, so he takes the inside space. Our other cat (aka “The Inspector”) loves to sit on top of all our living room side tables….now she settles herself on this boxes cushy top instead. To me, that’s another big plus that made it worth buying.

Perfect Hideaway. I have a 14 year-old cat who …

 on August 14, 2016
By Silvercoast
Perfect Hideaway. I have a 14 year-old cat who had distemper as a kitten (abandoned at a barn) and was kicked in the head by a full-grown horse. She has some troubles, she does. Fears many things and likes to hide inside boxes, inside closets. The boxes were hard to cover (she’s not co-ordinated well,) and had trouble hiding from scary things like people coming in a room to feed her or clean her box. This Zen Den has made it easy for her to run and hide.

Quality Cube

 on August 17, 2016
By gretchen
This is nice-looking, high-quality, and sturdy, and it is a perfect booster for my kittens to be able to look our of our low windows. I was very pleased with the cushioned lid. It has the feel of a high quality thick and cushiony memory foam. The outer covering is made of a durable fabric that doesn’t seem to be affected by the kittens scratching it. That was surprising! The pillow for the inside is just the right softness and fluffiness. I like it that it is removable, so I’ll be able to throw it into the washer and dryer. We bought a tunnel to connect to it, but the kittens seem to prefer each of the toys by themselves.

Great – except for one thing…

 on April 29, 2017
By Susan K Troxell
This box is perfectly constructed. Amazingly my cat has not destroyed it. She loves it, scratches around in it – but when I check to see if she has destroyed it yet, I can’t even tell when she has been scratching. Super soft box. Now why I gave it only 4 stars: I bought a tube to go with it. She loves the tube, too. Not a day goes by that she isn’t in and out of it multiple times and she hauls it everywhere. However, the tube is supposed to connect to this box – but the loops and buttons do not match up. I believe that’s a huge flaw – and the feature was highly touted on the listing. Just a caveat… If you want the tube and box to hook up, get some sort of guarantee from the seller. Otherwise, I recommend these products for quality and for interest by my pet.

Kitty Zen Den

 on September 15, 2016
By Amazon Customer
We are very pleased with the Zen Den.

Love it!

 on September 28, 2016
By Sara Her
My cat absolutely loves his new little cat bed. When I first got it he refused to go in at all but after I picked it up and put it on my bed he immediately went in. Now this is his spot and he loves sleeping in it. It is really well made, soft, and it helps him feel safe.

King of the jungle!

 on November 6, 2017
By Amazon Customer
This surpassed our expectations in quality. It is very sturdy an well made! Our cat is FAT, almost 18 lbs, he fits just fine inside. Fred is a “tree dweller however, therefore we made a few modifications, raised it to tower a bit, allows him to be high up in the room. He now feels like a king.

the kitty den is great, the upholstery job is very well done

 on September 29, 2017
By Loup Garou
Qualitywise, the kitty den is great, the upholstery job is very well done. However, there are a few issues: 1) the box is too shallow i.e., front to back wall distance is too short, My burly 11.5 pound tabby has a hard time turning around in it. A few more inches depth would be very useful. 2) The accordion fold on the sides of the box keep folding when my cat tries to turn around in it. I trimmed a one-inch thick slab of styrofoam and installed it on the bottom of the box to keep the sides rigid then placed the included cushion on top of it. 3) The height could be lowered by lower by two inches since cats don’t normally stand on their hind legs as dogs do. Anyway, cats seem to prefer a low ceiling. The top cover too could be grooved better to receive the lips at the top of the side walls, making for a better fit and adding to the stability of the side walls. Apart from those observations, overall product quality is good.
thanks for sharing...