Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Nala and Company The Cat House Outdoor Pet Enclosure for Indoor Cats – Portable, View, Pop Up Playhouse Tent for Deck, Patio, Porch, Yard, Balcony & RV Travel – Includes Storage Pouch

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $35.99 $35.99 (as of October 14, 2018 8:19 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Cat House continues to be the perfect solution for pet owners who want to allow their inside cats some special time outside without the fear of their pet running off, getting hurt or lost. It isn't a secret that cats have a strong desire to go outdoors. Most responsible owners realize the risks are too high these days for their pets to run free. Cats can come in contact with neighborhood traffic, wild animals, snakes, dogs or other cats that can carry parasites or diseases that can shorten your precious pets life. The Cat House solves this and gives your cat something to look forward to daily after a period of introduction.

The Cat House is a secure outdoor enclosure where your cat can have access to the sights, sounds and smells outdoors. It is the perfect size for your cat to be able to enjoy a nap under that shady spot in your yard, on a porch, balcony or deck while you are nearby to supervise. Use The Cat House on those RV trips as a way to contain the pet safely around the picnic table on stops. Great for introducing a new pet to your home, new kittens or isolating a pet recovering from a health issue. Perfect for breeders or rescue organizations.

While not in use outside, The Cat House can be used inside the house in the family room, or next to a sunny window and watch your cat curl up and enjoy a nap. Simply secure the opening flap with the handy Velcro tab to leave the entrance flap open so you cat can come and go.

NEW measurements are 43" L x 23 W X 18" H ~ 15" diameter and 2" thick. Weight: 1 pound 8 ounces. NOTE: Siamese cat pictured is NOT included.

WARNING: Please be a responsible pet owner and supervise your pet while they are enjoying their time outside. This is not intended to be a kennel. Inspect The Cat House often to ensure it is secure. Do not place in the full sun at any time to avoid overheating and putting your pet in danger. Not advised for pets that will chew or scratch. U.S. Pat. No. USD802226S1

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 43 x 23 x 18 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • ASIN: B01520U1S8
  • Item model number: CT2.0

Customer Reviews

My Cat LOVES this!

 on January 14, 2016
By Max M.
This seems to be the perfect solution for my cat who is always trying to get outside on my balcony to watch the hummingbirds use my feeder. She has gone outside and always jumps up on the edge of the railing two stories up so I have to be right by her. This was easy to open up and I left it near the sliding door with the flap opened for her to check it out the first day. I found her in it a few times the next day and than I put her in it on the balcony. It was a success and she laid down and

I opened it up and put him in there and he was so happy. He even fell asleep and he didn’t cry …

 on May 6, 2016
By Lisandra Konduri
I bought this for my Fonzie because he loves to go on the balcony to watch the birds. I opened it up and put him in there and he was so happy. He even fell asleep and he didn’t cry to get out. We love it.

On my second one after less than two months, but worth it for my cat, who is a treasure and a miracle

 on July 7, 2018
By Sophia Pertillo
Here’s what I HATE about this thing:

Cat Tent

 on July 19, 2018
By Kellie Collins
This is one of the nicest cat tents I have come across in the last twenty years. My only complaint/suggestion is to offer a slight larger sizer. Maybe another foot longer and another half foot taller. What I really like about this tent is the mesh holes are super tiny so I don’t think the smallest bug would be able to get through. The mesh also seem pretty sturdy. My current tent the mesh is super cheap. I have stuck my finger nail through it several times so now I have holes in the tent hence this replacement. I also like the fact that the zipper has an attachment to it so the cats won’t be able to escape. I am currently using a zip cable. All my cats love to be outside and this offers them a safe opportunity to do just that. This is a little small to put two adult cats in but would be perfect for one!

The design on the Catio itself is really good. It allows for good air flow and my …

 on July 22, 2016
By Deb Hansen
The design on the Catio itself is really good. It allows for good air flow and my cat likes it. However, the the circular bag that you are supposed to be able to easily pack and store the Catio in is very small and the packing instructions that came with it didn’t make sense. If you buy this, go to the Nala and Company website to get proper instructions and view video on how to properly pack the Catio. Even following the website instructions, the metal inserts that are meant to hold the Catio flat become bent. I’ve stopped packing it back into the circular bag because I was afraid of the metal inserts breaking. Now, I fold it in half and store t under my couch when not using.

Perfect cat or kitten tent

 on July 18, 2018
By Nicole
I unexpectedly adopted a four week old kitten that was abandoned and needed to take her to work with me for about a week. Since I wasn’t sure if I could always be able to hold her when work came in, I wanted a tent just in case so that I could put her in there for a little while. This worked out perfectly! It was light weight, easy to carry, and came with a travel bag. There wasn’t a heavy chemical spell and the sides stayed down nicely (there was a slight curve to the ends, but nothing that made it collapse in on itself). The kitten (and even my older cat) easily walked into it and didn’t seem scared or bothered by it. It was a little confusing trying to figure out how to collapse it back into the bag, but they provide you with instructions and a link to a video to help.

… my 3 indoor cats and could not be more pleased. The product arrived in 2 days which was …

 on February 27, 2017
By Brittany
I ordered this for my 3 indoor cats and could not be more pleased. The product arrived in 2 days which was unexpected! It was easy to assemble and is easy to put back away for storage. My 3 kitties love to be on our balcony, but it is too dangerous to have them outside because we live on the 3rd floor and they can fit through the railing. This tent is perfect and fits all 3 of them (8,10, and 12lbs) at once, they can sun bathe or watch the birds. Would purchase from this seller again!

My Kitty Loves it!!!

 on June 22, 2018
By Kimberly Anderson
My sweet kitty thoroughly enjoys it!! He is a year old, and lately has had a huge desire to be outdoors. Letting him out on the patio…he’s very skittish, crouches, and even darts making it hard to catch him. With this cat house…it’s like a kitty “screen porch”. He sits up tall in it, alert, and enjoys watching the birds. He literally would spend all day in it if I let him. Honestly as silly as it sounds, I think it’s like a little safety net for him to enjoy outdoors. It’s spacious, and he hasn’t attempted to scratch to get out. The screen is a thicker plastic. I chose this one bc I love how it’s all screen to mimic really being outside, as opposed to many others with “windows”. I shared this on Facebook and many of my friends were super interested in this product as well! 👍🏼

Love it! From Dexter and Salem….meow!!

 on June 11, 2016
By Ingrid Adlkins
I recently moved into a 4 story apartment building. At my old place my 2 cats could go onto the balcony with us to enjoy the sun and fresh air. In the new place, I only have little plant shelves outside of 2 French doors (useless, right??). I bought The Cat House and now I can safely put my cat (or cats) inside the Cat House, open the French doors, and set The Cat House right on on the plant shelf (half inside the apartment and half outside). The cats were timid about it at first, but now they love it. From inside the Cat House they can safely watch the birds, get some sunshine are fresh air, and I don’t have to worry about them falling 4 stories. It is very well made and durable, and easy to pop up or take down. The inventors are really nice, too! 🙂 Try the Cat House! It is a great product for a great price!
thanks for sharing...