Review of Meowfia Premium Felt Cat Cave Bed (Large) – Eco Friendly 100% Merino Wool Bed – Perfect Gift For Large Cats and Kittens – Grey

  •  Review of Meowfia Premium Felt Cat Cave Bed (Large) - Eco Friendly 100% Merino Wool Bed - Perfect Gift For Large Cats and Kittens - Grey
    Must See Review! Meowfia Premium Felt Cat Cave Bed (Large) – Eco Friendly 100% Merino Wool Bed -..
Amazon Price: $54.99 $54.99 (as of March 22, 2018 6:02 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

PROVIDE YOUR FELINE THE GIFT OF PREMIUM CONVENIENCE with a Merino wool Feline Cavern from Meowfia!

Each feline cavern is thoroughly handcrafted from 100% natural wool by craftsmens in Nepal. Utilizing an ancient fabrication technique called felting, every cat bed is separately molded utilizing just soap, water, and pressure.

BENEFITS: – Provides heat, convenience and privacy
– Perfect for cats to play, nap, rest, unwind and sleep inside or on top
– Hand Made with care and developed to make your cat feel comfortable
– Keeps your cat warm in the winter season and cool in the summer
– Suitable for cats and pet dogs from 20 lbs to little kitty
– Can be utilized as a cushioned mat
– Perfectly fits any room in your house
– Satisfaction Guaranteed

DIMENSIONS: It’s a Handmade item and dimensions a little vary:
~ 19 inches (48 cm) size
~ 12 inches (30 cm) height
~ 8 inches (20 cm) entrance

Main Highlights of Merino wool Feline Cavern

  • MADE WITH LOVE: Handmade Premium Cat Cave from 100% Merino Wool. Perfect Gift for beloved cats and pet lovers
  • FOR CATS OF ALL SIZES: Spacious large hideout for all size cats from kittens to big cats
  • SAFE AND ECO-FRIENDLY: Completely free from harsh chemicals and synthetics. Safe for your cat, your family and our world
  • MODERN DESIGN: Warm, cozy and durable cat bed for your lovely cat and special touch to home decor. Perfect for cats to play, nap, rest, relax and sleep inside or on top
  • ANTIBACTERIAL & EASY TO CLEAN: Merino wool is not only soft and flexible, it naturally repels odor, dirt, and stains


[scrapeazon asin=”B01MA344ED” width=”675″ height=”1600″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 19 x 12 x 19 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • ASIN: B01MA344ED

Customer Reviews

Nice looking, cats adore it, a little bigger than expected,

96 people found this helpful.
 on March 19, 2017
As suspected, interest was high – one of our cats climbs inside any bag/tote/tissue box….the other bumps his head under blankets to lift them up and curl beneath. No hesitation whatsoever – one was in it within seconds. One cat sleeps with his chin on the threshold, the other disappears – very lurky. The whole interior of the cave warms up within a few minutes of one laying inside – so it surprised me to see the “pebble” had grown a second head today…was inevitable I suppose. My cats weigh about 13 pounds apiece and they fit together fine. I decided to get another and will go down one size this time.

Beautiful item and lightening fast delivery

129 people found this helpful.
 on November 3, 2016
By Mila
Beautiful item and lightening fast delivery. My British Shorthair cats LOVE the ‘cave’ and it is a gorgeous piece of art. Even my biggest cat fit so well and comfortable in it (14 pounds). Great for the cats, great for me – I highly recommend this to anyone who is considering it!!

she loves it

91 people found this helpful.
 on November 10, 2016
By SushiGrrl
So does he! Very nice quality. Good size – could fit more than one cat. My cat loves it.

This cubby is awesome!

12 people found this helpful.
 on April 19, 2017
By Ashley R
When I was first looking for a cubby, I had no idea there would be so many. You end up thinking it’ll just come down to a color, but I think quality won out here. After searching for a few weeks, off and on, I ended on the Meowfia product. The reviews were great, speaking to the thickness of the product. I didn’t want something flimsy. Then I got to decide on color, which is for the people, not the cat. Mo doesn’t care about the color, he just loves to be inside things.

even better in person than the photos

47 people found this helpful.
 on October 13, 2016
By Ruflorida
This cat cave is SO PURRRFECT! Exactly as described, actually no, even better in person than the photos. Sturdy. My cat Pusik loves it! He spends all day playing in and on top of it. Wonderful seller, great product. The shipping was so fast I could not even believe.

Had to buy a second one immediately!!

6 people found this helpful.
 on October 10, 2017
By CreativeGems
Omg- if I could give more stars I would. I originally bought the Cat Cave for our big orange tabby cat (Tiger), as someone gave us a cute strawberry pet bed that only really fits our smaller calico-mix (Ziva). Amazingly, within minutes of getting the Cat Cave out of the box- Tiger started checking it out (and he’s usually a bit shy and skittish). He went in, circled a couple times, then went in and out a couple times, and got comfy. I was so pleased! A total win! He loved it. Well, he wondered off after a little while and our other cat Ziva came to check it out- went in and got comfy immediately and no look of planning to go anywhere any time soon. Well, Tiger saw Ziva in the Cat Cave and came rushing over very upset. He batted at her to get out (he’s about twice her size) so normally she gives up easily and wonders off. Not this time- she got a bit aggressive. I’d never seen her do that before! I don’t think Tiger had either and was surprised at first and then tried to squeeze his way in too and kick her out… I’d never seen them actually start to fight over anything before. Usually one is interested and the other isn’t (very different personalities). So, before they could really get upset at each other I had to take it away- and immediately order a second one! Lol, I can’t wait for the second one to arrive. They’re both still looking around the room and sniffing the spot it used to be in. As soon as the second one arrives, they’ll each have their own- but till then, I have to hide the one. I don’t think that strawberry pet bed will see much use now that we have the Cat Cave. (Picture of each one checking out the Cat Cave- before they started to compete for it.)

Gorgeous cave bed. My furballs ADORE IT!!

5 people found this helpful.
 on July 24, 2017
By Natalya
Absolutely beautiful product, with such an exceptional quality! I’m so happy that I decided to get it for my two furballs! It was quickly delivered and as soon as I unpackaged it, it was already occupied. The cave bed is very spacious, both of my little critters could easily fit in there, although they seem to have worked out a system where they take turns (one is always waiting right by the bed for the other to get out) They also LOVE the yellow wool ball that came with the bed!

It was love at first sight

2 people found this helpful.
 on February 4, 2018
By BoonDoggle Bliss
My cat loves this cave. It was love at first sight! She naps in there, she plays in there, she naps on top of it too. She loves scratching it and it’s the perfect fabric for her to stretch out those nails after she wakes up. I will probably be buying another one for upstairs because we are constantly moving it around the house. It’s not an eye sore and if I need to put it away, you just fold it or flatten it and put it under the couch.

Review Of Meowfia Premium Felt Cat Cave Bed (Large) - Eco Friendly 100% Merino Wool Bed - Perfect Gift For Large Cats And Kittens - Grey

Review Of Meowfia Premium Felt Cat Cave Bed (Large) - Eco Friendly 100% Merino Wool Bed - Perfect Gift For Large Cats And Kittens - Grey