Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue and Coffee Ground Bottom

  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Save Big On Cats Carrier & Strollers | Prime Day 2018: Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel,
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Dog Hard-Sided Carriers [2018 Best Sellers]: AmazonBasics 23-Inch Two-Door Top-Load Pet
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Dog Carriers [2018 Best Sellers]: AmazonBasics 23-Inch Two-Door Top-Load Pet Kennel
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Dog Crates By Petmate // Top 10 Most Popular
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Cat Carriers // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Dogs Carriers Products // Pets Lover Channel
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Cats Carriers & Strollers // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Dogs Crates & Kennels Products // Pets Lover Channel
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    Top 10 Dogs Crates, Houses & Pens Products // Pets Lover Channel
  • Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
    2 Dog Crates // Top 10 Most Popular
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $49.99 $39.99 You save: $10.00 (20%). (as of January 23, 2019 6:23 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Petmate Two-door Top Load Kennel provides simple gain access to for your precious animal.

Your furry buddy will take pleasure in remarkable ventilation and exposure. This kennel is terrific tool for cage training and housetraining.

Functions also consist of safe wing-nut and bolt design, steel front door with secure latch, comfort bring deal with, and water cup. Constructed of durable yet trendy durable plastic, the steel wire and plastic integrate for strength, safety, and visibility.

Petmate kennels satisfy most airline company travel requirements. Pet moms and dads should constantly verify the airline company travel requirements for each journey.

Petmate Two Door Top Load Pet Kennel

Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
  • Two-door kennel with easy access
  • Superior ventilation and visibility
  • Great tool for crate or house training
  • Wing nut and bolt design
  • Sturdy heavy-duty plastic construction
  • Made in the USA
  • Steel and plastic construction for enhanced strength, safety and visibility
  • 2-door carrier design allows for easy access to pets
  • Durable ergonomic carry handle for safer pet transport
  • Water cup NOT included. Inner Dimensions: 21″ x 14.75″ x 13.25″
  • Ideal for small pets no more than 7 inches tall and 15 inches in length, Product Dimensions : 24.05″ X 16.75″ X 14.5″

How to pick the right size kennel for your dog

When it comes to kennels, size matters. Whether you select a plastic or a wire kennel, if it’s too small, your dog will not be comfortable. On the other hand, if the kennel is too large, house training may not be effective, as your pet may go to the bathroom on one side and sleep on the other. To properly size your dog for a kennel, measure him from the top of his head to the floor and from the tip of his nose to the base of his tail. The height of the kennel should be 1-2 inches taller than your pet when they are standing and sitting down, and there should only be enough room for your pet to stand up, turn around, sit and lie down.

[scrapeazon asin=”B0062JFGM0″ width=”675″ height=”1600″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 24 x 16.8 x 14.5 inches ; 5.8 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 10 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
  • Shipping Advisory:: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B0062JFGM0
  • Item model number: 290623

Customer Reviews

JUST RIGHT FOR LARGER CAT

 on November 9, 2016
By Ashley
Just got this today, I finally got something better suited for my large cat. We are a military family so move often and this will work great for our upcoming move this summer. I was having a hard time finding something I liked, was a decent price and big enough but not too big. I was skeptical on ordering this, afraid it may be too small or end up with the wrong bolts as many reviews stated but everything worked out great. Make sure to order it from Amazon as the seller and i think that takes care of the bolt issue some were having. Size.. I can’t say exactly his weight but i know he’s about 15lbs, he has plenty of room to stand up and turn around if he’d like, with some toys. He’s never had a crate before but surprisingly seems to like it, I have it left out for him to come and go as he pleases so when its time to shut him in maybe it won’t be so traumatic (He has a very hard time traveling!) Love that the top opens up as i know that tends to be easier to use when they are a bit panicked (like at the vet). He’s 7 years old and set in his ways so I’m glad to see he’s taken a liking to it. I’ll post some pics to hopefully help others with size questions as i found photo reviews the most helpful for me

Awesome carrier

 on February 27, 2015
By Jen
About a year ago, my boyfriend and I adopted a six month old kitten and of course, we needed a carrier for her, so we got a smaller Petmate carrier. As she grew, we realized it was getting a little small for her. We took her on a trip to Florida in it and although she could lay down fine, there was absolutely no room for her to stand. When we adopted our second kitten last September, we knew that we had to get something bigger so we could put both of the cats in it if we needed to.

Homes, Homes on the floor…

 on December 5, 2015
By Everett
Having just adopted brother and sister kittens that are so adorable they deserve nothing but the best, I chose the Petmate two door top load pet kennel. When the two kennels arrived I felt like I had won the lottery. There are so many to choose from and I wanted one that was safe, secure and attractive and the Petmates checked the box on each level. To get the 5 month old kittens used to the kennels, I put them on the floor, side by side, with the front doors open. It only took minutes for them to look them over and decide to walk inside. I had also ordered MidWest Quiet Time Pet Beds (fleece~~22″ x 13″) for them and they fit perfectly. The side-by-side kennels reminded me of travel trailers (which they are in the end) so we call the space they occupy the “Trailer Park”. The kittens are often in their “trailer homes” napping and I feel sure when I need to take them to the Vet’s they won’t be as spooked as if it was brand new. I heartily recommend you consider this product and the bed as well.

The top loading and side loading is great. The screw-together format for the top and bottom …

 on August 5, 2015
By P. Craven
As you can see, my cat loves the carrier. The top loading and side loading is great. The screw-together format for the top and bottom keeps the carrier together much better compared to the ‘clip’ together that other carriers have.

Smaller than it looks

 on November 15, 2012
By Ignatz
Good sturdy pet carrier but much smaller overall than the 24 inch kennel. I would suggest going up to the next size if you have an adult cat over 8 lbs., especially if you have a long drive to the vet or they need to be in it for an extended period of time. This is a good size for a kitten or toy size puppy.

Pet Perfect for my Pups!

 on December 12, 2016
By criddybug
This is an unbelievable deal, for me anyway. I have two pet pups that measure around 5-5.5lbs/10-11inches tall (from head to toe standing) and the other weighing 8-8.5lbs/11-12inches tall. I was looking for a carrier that could hold them both together comfortable because separating them isn’t going to work for them, no matter if they’re on the outs with each other, lol. When I searched for a pet carrier for two pets, I never found one so I just combined their weights together and compared the measurements of their old carrier which was a little too big. I’ll add photos to show a better view for you all. Oh yes, I forgot to brag that the assembly was easy and came with extra bolts and butterfly type screws which is a huge plus if for any reason you (I most definitely will,lol) may lose any in the future, maybe taking apart to clean per say. Last but not least, it has a second door, isn’t that awesome! My husband and I love the color and the unit fits right underneath our end tables in the living room. Couldn’t ask for a better product! Many thanks and blessings!

Vet visits became so much easier

 on May 15, 2012
By V. B. Schmidt
I wish I got this a long time ago. The plastic is a lot thicker than I thought it would be, I didn’t imagine this to be as heavy duty as it is. I hardly ever use the side door, the top door is so much easier. Gone are the days of shoving my cat in upside down and sideways and narrowly avoiding claws in my face. With the top loading all I have to do is pick up the cat and drop her in without her even realizing what happened. It is also a pretty big carrier, so if you have a larger cat I would suggest getting this. My cat is a female maine coon mix so she weighs almost 10 lbs at her skinny weight. The other cat carriers made for typical house cats were too small for her. This is maybe a little big for her but it’s better than the one that was too small. The top loading door is also pretty sturdy, I was worried that it would bend when I picked up the carrier but I’ve had no problems with it moving at all.

Dana Review

 on October 24, 2016
By Dana Review
Door goes in groove not pre-drilled holes. Thanks to the other reviews I was aware of this. See photos. Great carrier for the price. Super easy to assemble and arrived quickly. The top door is sturdy and stay closed and secure. Carrier cane with easy directions and extra parts. My cats are 13lbs. and 8lbs. You can fit both in case you gave to evacuate for a hurricane. I order the carrier for 15 lbs. plenty of room and carrier is light weight but not chinchy.

Leaves the competition in the dust!…

 on July 4, 2015
By Doug Stoltzfus
Have seen tons of cat/dog carriers in the past while working in a spay/neuter clinic here in Chicago, and this carrier beats the competition hands down. Not only does it fasten super securely with the enclosed hard plastic nuts and bolts that assemble easily with your hands (no screwdriver needed), the carrier came with five extra bolts and six extra plastic nuts. Major kudos for that, as carriers are notorious for losing those pieces of hardware inadvertently over time, so those go into the important drawer for possible future use. The carrier body parts are made of hard, adequately thick plastic, with an easy-opening front door that fit perfectly into the machined holes in the top part of the carrier. The *HUGE* plus is that this carrier opens from the top, for which the intended passengers give two paws up as seen in the attached photo. I can’t endorse/recommend this carrier enough. While it weighs a bit compared to some thinner plastic carriers, it’s clear that over time it will last way longer than those others, most of which cost more money. This is a super value!

Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom
Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom

Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom

Review Of Petmate Two Door Top Load 24-Inch Pet Kennel, Metallic Pearl Ash Blue And Coffee Ground Bottom