Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin

  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Pet Magasin Hard Cover Pet Carrier Review
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Pet Magasin – Pet Travel Carrier
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Pet Magasin Airline friendly Cat Carrier Review
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    10 Best Cat Carriers 2017
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Premium Pet Travel Carrier Backpack Sold By Pet Magasin
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    10 Best Cat Carriers 2018
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Top 10 Dog Soft-Sided Carriers [2018 Best Sellers]: AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier –
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    10 Best Cat Carriers | The Best Cat Carrier in 2018
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Pawfect Pets Pet Travel Carrier review
  •  Review of Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin
    Mr. Peanut’s Travel Carrier
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $49.99 $25.99 You save: $24.00 (48%). (as of October 15, 2018 12:04 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

 

Pets love this Soft-Sided Pet Travel Carrier (Airline Approved) for Cats by Pet Magasin with its cushioned interior.

Hard-floored carriers make pets feel unstable as the carrier is scrambled about, increasing their tension level. Lots of owners have actually reported that their pets who dislike other providers more than happy to settle down and take a nap in this one. However although it’s soft, light weight, and can be folded flat for storage, this carrier is sturdy and resilient.

The flooring is firm underneath the cushioning, so it will not collapse under even the heaviest feline or pet. Waterproof product makes it easy to clean inside and out. There’s a suitcase-style carry-handle, and also an adjustable padded shoulder strap for long hauls.

If you’re worried that your animal may “make a dash for it” as quickly as you open the carrier, there’s a short leash attached to the inside of the case that you can clip to a collar. A mesh pouch on the outdoors provides you a place to keep a leash, a bag of deals with, or other travel requirements.
Animal Magasin Direct, a Nevada USA LLC, is devoted to offer the very best quality pet items and the best customer experience to family pet owners.

 

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 17.2 x 10 x 11 inches ; 2.2 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 2.4 pounds
  • ASIN: B00O09O3E6
  • Item model number: BlueCarrier001

Customer Reviews

Five Stars

 on March 30, 2015
By Jennifer Taylor
Love it… very well made. Very easy to get my cat in and out of. the cat in the picture is a 22lb. cat, or was last time he was weighed.

Cats survive coast to coast travel in comfort.

 on June 9, 2015
By Robyn Torres
We had a very traumatic trip scheduled last month……flying from the west coast to the east coast with two cats to our new home, with a layover in Atlanta. Each cat had their own Pet Travel carrier and first class under seat floor space. The trip wasn’t 100% smooth, but the pet carriers were the best allowing “the girls” to rock and complain at will! They were light weight enough to prop on our laps in an effort to calm them. One cat liked her carrier so much that she continues to seek it out as her choice for nap location.

Strong, Comfortable, Safe, Folds Flat for Storage.

 on June 18, 2015
By PWTSM
Love it! I received this as a gift and was a little skeptical because it was soft (not ridged plastic), but I carried a 14 pound cat and an 18 pound dog in it (not at the same time of course) and not only is it strong, but the dog was so comfortable she fell asleep in it. It was also comfortable for me because the strap is wide and has a very wide adjustable cover so the strap didn’t dig into my shoulder.

Large cat, loves it, successful flight

 on December 1, 2016
By E Price
I travelled by air across the country for a move and used this carrier for my extremely grouchy and big black cat (tall, 10 pounds). I was expecting the worst but surprisingly he loved this carrier! Another reviewer mentioned that cats feel safe in smaller, enclosed places so I think this worked better than a hard-side carrier. The zipper makes the carrier easy to unzip a little to reach in and the pocket on the outside is handy for carrying treats and vet certificates that are required when you fly. Also I thought this carrier provided enough privacy for the cat that he didn’t get too much unwanted attention to upset him. It does need to be squished down on top to fit under the airplane seat (we flew Virgin America in an A319) but it doesn’t interfere with the animal. My large cat was still able to turn fully around, sit up or lie down, and we included his favorite toy in the carrier with him.

Love this Pet Carrier

 on November 19, 2015
By Kim Oconnor
This Pet Carrier is wonderful! I had a last minute plane trip I had to take and my Holly had never been in a carrier before. This carrier meets the airline standards and looks great while doing so! I love the blue/gray/black combo.

Successful cross-country flight

 on July 3, 2017
By Brian
Bought this specifically to transport a 9 pound cat cross-country, and worked (nearly) flawless. The soft shape was able to squeeze under the coach seats on two Delta flights, including the smaller 717 aircraft.

My cat is probably a murderer

 on April 17, 2017
By Gwynneth
Well, this carrier would have been fine, but my cat is a murderer. Put her in this for maybe 20 min max and the teeny tiny hole she nibbled in the outer mesh suddenly became an epic escape route that she was able to squeeze her whole fluffy body through. The carrier also happens to be a little small for my 10 lbs cat. In its defense, I did take a swatch of the mesh to Petco and compared it to other $45-70 fabric carriers, and it was the exact same material. The carrier is made of quality materials, but it still gets 3 stars because it couldn’t contain my floof-monster (who now has a plastic carrier with bars).

Great for even chubby cats, perfect for quick trips to the vet.

 on June 8, 2015
By asp_
We’ve got two adult cats, one of which is a really big guy at 17 pounds (he is overweight which we’re dealing with, but he’s also just a very large framed cat). The big guy has stretched a supposedly hard sided carrier to the point that the door pops out. Obviously, that doesn’t do us much good with keeping him secure for vet visits. When I saw these soft-sided carriers, I wasn’t positive they would work for us, particularly since our other cat has all of her claws and that mesh didn’t necessarily look too sturdy in the picture. These were on sale for a deep discount on Easter Sunday so I took a chance and snapped up a couple of them to try with our critters.

Good for small cats/ tiny dogs ( less thab 5 lbs)

 on December 22, 2016
By Mango
Looks pretty sturdy. Just received it today and let my cats go inside it. I wanted to make sure it fits a big cat. Someone reviewed that it fit their 22 lb cat fine. Mine is a 17 lbs ragdoll ( a big cat but not fat at all, just long) and it seems really tiny for him. I’m probably going to get a bigger different one for him. He seems cramped. My 11 lb ( fat domestic short hair) seems to be ok inside it. He actually went in to lay in it just for kicks. So overall seems good for small cats, tiny dogs. I really like that it has a little leash inside to hook to a harness so animal doesn’t claw its way out and escape. 4 stars cause I expected it to be roomier.

I love that it folds flat(ish) to keep in a closet …

 on July 24, 2016
By ACW
Really impressed with this carrier. I love that it folds flat(ish) to keep in a closet when not in use.
thanks for sharing...