Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier – Large

  • Sherpa vs SturdiBag vs AmazonBasics Pet Carrier Comparison Review
  • Top 10 Dog Soft-Sided Carriers [2018 Best Sellers]: AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier –
  • AmazonBasics Soft Sided Pet Travel Carrier Review
  • Sherpa The Original Deluxe Pet Carrier from Quaker Pet Group
  • PetsFit Expandable Pet Carrier
  • The Best Cat Carrier on Amazon! 😻 PetLuv Cat Carrier Review
  • PETYELLA Expandable Cat or Small Dog Carrier Review
  • Sherpa Deluxe Pet Carrier Review
  • Bergan Comfort Carrier Soft Sided Pet Carrier Review
  • AmazonBasics Black Soft Sided Pet Carrier Large
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $29.99 $27.99 You save: $2.00 (7%). (as of November 16, 2018 1:38 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

An Amazon Brand.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 19.7 x 10.2 x 11.2 inches ; 2.8 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 2.9 pounds
  • ASIN: B00QHC01C2
  • California residents: Click here for Proposition 65 warning.
  • Item model number: AMZSC-003

Customer Reviews

Excellent value for the price – but small

 on June 24, 2015
By Natalie Mootz
I tried this carrier with my cat since plastic pet carriers can be heavy. Overall, I like it better than my hard plastic carrier, but it’s too small to keep him in for any long period of time.

Very Nice Carrier

 on September 25, 2015
By J. Johnson
This carrier is very nice. It has a front opening and a top opening which makes it very handy to get kitty out. inside there is a hook so kitty can be secured inside so that when you open doors he can’t just run out until you release him. The bottom is stiff and supports body. There is a washable fleecy material on the bottom that may comfort kitty and help prevent slipping around. The carring straps are very sturdy and wrap completely around the carrier so there is no fear it could tear over time. I gave it 5 stars because it is a good quality carrier and my cat actually likes being in it. My cat weighs 10 lbs. and he fits in very nicely – see photo.

Satisfied with my purchase

 on October 12, 2016
By x0anghellic0x
Two months ago we found a tiny kitten sneaking into our garage. Long story short, everyone in the house fell in love with him, including our two pit bulls! So now we have a cat, and his name is Pumpkin.

Golden retriever puppy fits perfectly… for like 2 weeks. Will fit under an airplane seat.

 on February 8, 2017
By ACB865
We bought this before flying cross country to pick up our golden retriever puppy. He fit in it perfectly! The carrier fits nicely under an airplane seat as well. All in all a great carrier for the occasional trip.

It took one day and her sweet Mad Max went right inside

 on August 26, 2015
By Eaglemama70
My daughter rescued a cat from the shelter. She found out that some idiot threw him in the landfill in a plastic crate. So she was worried about how to get him to the Vet or if she had to leave due to tornado. So I got this for her. I told her to just set it up and maybe put some toys are a t shirt inside. It took one day and her sweet Mad Max went right inside. She is thrilled and it stands up solid.

Easy and Sturdy to Use

 on December 18, 2016
By Amy
I love AmazonBasics pet carriers! I have one for my cat and I bought a small one for my bunny. I love that it has two openings, one on the side and one on top so it allows you to put your animal in whichever way is comfortable for you and your pet. For my cats, I love the zip top because I just plop them in and zip up after them. For my bunny I use the side entrance because she just hops in.

Medium is very small

 on January 5, 2017
By RAB814
There are several things I like about this carrier. First, I have to say that it is excellent quality- especially for the price. That material seems to be well constructed, and it is very sturdy, especially on the bottom- I don’t doubt that it will support my 7.5lb cat. Secondly, I like that it has two openings, as I believe this will make it easier for me to load my cat into it. Finally, I like that it has a hook inside to attach to her collar so she can’t just bolt out the minute I unzip one of the openings. What I don’t like about this carrier is how SMALL it is. I ordered the medium based on the reviews and thought it would be a good size for my cat- which is pretty small even though she’s fully grown, and she barely fits. She definitely can’t stand up in it, and she’s almost too long for it. I am highly considering returning it and exchanging it for the large one but I’m not sure it’s worth the hassle just for short trips to the vet. I will update if I purchase the large.

My dog is a little over 20 pounds and its definitely not super spacious for him

 on December 11, 2015
By Chuck Donnels
I originally bought the OxGord size large and it didnt fit my dog. I bought this and its SO much bigger but still fits under the seat of the airplane chair. My dog is a little over 20 pounds and its definitely not super spacious for him, but he doesnt seem to mind and he fits.

Charlie’s ticket to the beach or dog park

 on August 2, 2015
By Peder Norby
Charlie loves this!

Very happy with the purchase

 on January 18, 2017
By CD
Love the carrier! I got a medium bag for my 10 pound cat and we flew southwest with it. Plenty of room for him to wiggle around in the bag (I could probably fit another cat his size in) but it’s not tall enough for him to actually stand up in it. I was worried that the carrier would either be too stiff to fit in a tight space or not stiff enough to maintain its shape but that wasn’t the case at all! I really liked that it has both an opening on the top of the carrier and on the front. The top opening could be zipped open slightly to let him peek his head out without letting him escape on the plane. (See pic)

Review Of AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier - Large
Review Of AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier - Large

Review Of AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier - Large

Review Of AmazonBasics Black Soft-Sided Pet Carrier - Large