Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier for Medium Cat and Puppy

  • PetsFit Expandable Pet Carrier
  • MUGENTER Pet Carrier Pet Travel Bag
  • Puppy riding in car seat (How Too)
  • ORVIS – Soft Collapsible Travel Dog Crate
  • Folding 8 sided pet pen
  • X-ZONE PET Playpen Fold step video.
  • Duluth Trading Scout’s Folding Dog Crate
  • Collapsible Pet Booster Car Seat by Kurgo
  • Plastic Dog Kennels Set Of Useful Picture Ideas | Plastic Dog Kennels Dogs
  • Pet Gear Booster Car Seats for Dogs Demonstration & Installation
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $25.99 $21.99 You save: $4.00 (15%). (as of December 14, 2018 3:25 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier ALL FOR PETS

– 15 years of family pet products developing and producing experience.- A4PET HAS MASTERED BOTH QUALITY AND FUNCTION.

A4Pet Foldable Soft Airline Approved Pet Travel Carrier
This soft-sided travel pet carrier was designed for pets and cats as much as 18 pounds. It will assist your animal arrive securely and easily when taking a trip by airplane or vehicle or for routine trips to the vet.

Reputable Design
– It is made from long lasting Oxford Fabric and Mesh which can efficiently prevent tear from claws.- It features auto-lock zipper sliders and a tether which will avoid your family pets from escape.
– It is likewise supplies a belt loop on side panel for operating as a dual seatbelt/luggage strap for safe transport.

Comfortable Style
– It features a multifuctional cushion made by comfortable fleece and resilient oxford fabric, please accord to the air temperature to choose to use which side.- Mesh ventilation on sides and leading not just offer adequate air flow, however also easy viewing– perfect for your pet to keep an eye out and for you to check on your family pet.- Two entryways, easy to gain access to. Unzip top entryway, pet can poke their head out.

Safety Info
– Pets must not be left ignored in this carrier.- When taking a trip in a car, be sure to protect the carrier to the seat of car by seat belt only.
– Please contact with airline company before flying with your animal to prevent needless difficulty and affect your trip.

Main Highlights

  • 17″L x 11″W x 11″H TRAVEL CARRIER for medium cats and puppy: AIRLINE APPROVED; Can be secured in CAR seat and fastened on LUGGAGE
  • Top loading and side opening, easy to get the cat to enter
  • Folds down into a small flat package for easy storage
  • Comfortable RIGID cushion makes bottom sturdy
  • Lightweight (2.5 lbs) and well-vented for air circulation

[scrapeazon asin=”B01GPE55YA” width=”675″ height=”1000″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 17 x 11 x 11 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.5 pounds
  • ASIN: B01GPE55YA
  • Item model number: DCC18001 YB0114 M

Customer Reviews

I love that it’s black

 on October 17, 2016
By Amazon Customer
I have to say this was just as I had hoped. I got it to replace and older bag I got on Grupon. The “assembly” was nothing as all it required was zipping up the sides. It’s sold, I love that it’s black, and that you can have your dog enter in the side or the top. Great buy! PS- my dog is a standard Yorkie at 12 lbs and about 24″ long

Great carrier for a small (5 lb) cat

 on November 28, 2016
By C Mahoney
Seems sturdy and well-made – I was wary of a few similar products on Amazon with glowing reviews, as they seemed to come mostly from paid sources. My cat hasn’t clawed her way through the mesh yet, and while she did figure out how to undo the side zipper (she’s a smarty), that was my fault for not closing it all the way. I’ll update this review if the carrier doesn’t hold up for long, but for now it’s 5 stars! I also transported my larger cat (12 lb) in this thing, and it’s definitely easier to carry a lighter cat in it. However, fat boy also hasn’t managed to break out, so it also works for him.

Just what we needed to move kitty safely and in comfort!

 on May 5, 2017
By NattyRey
While planning to move houses, I started the hunt for a carrying case for one of my kitties. I ordered this one after reading through the other positive reviews and was very happy when it arrived. It was delivered quickly and folded up in a small box. It is well made with sturdy materials and a hard removable base liner. High quality mesh makes it breathable yet secure. It was a bit of a maneuver to get my squirrel-y tabby cat into it, but with help from my husband we corralled him in there in no time! The top largest opening ended up being the best option instead of the side zipper opening. We tucked him in head/front paws first so he couldn’t grab hold and hop back out before closing it. During the 45 minute drive to the new place he wasn’t able to get out and I saw no signs he could figure out a route. He’s quite the escape artist and has busted out of other cases before! I didn’t have to carry him much, but for my 15lb buddy I believe the straps and zipper closings are certainly substantial enough to travel through airports/hotels with confidence.

Does the job, perfectly.

 on February 21, 2017
By K.C.
I bought this to transport my 13 pound (be nice, he’s big boned!) cat to and from the vet, mainly. There is plenty of room for him to be comfortable, and the mesh is fantastic as I can calm him down, while actually touching him. 3 different ways to open it are really nice, too.

My Little Monster Approves and So Do I

 on August 18, 2017
By R. Hanna
My cat, Luna, a.k.a. Little Monster, was immediately curious about this well-ventilated box I brought home for her. After I unzipped the top, she sniffed all corners, peered inside, and proceeded to hop in. She watched me from her new seat and then settled down, comfy on the hard backed, plushly lined bottom of the carrier and happily able to keep an eye on me through the mesh sides. She’s pretty petite at 7 lbs, however even a cat twice her size would fit comfortably. I have yet to take it on an airplane, however it worked well for our trip to and from the vet. It is sturdily constructed, easily broken down for smaller storage, and easy to clean. Also, it’s a total steal at the affordable price listed. I recommend this product.

I would buy this any day over the bulky ones

 on January 23, 2018
By CvSmith
I measured all of my babies and chose this carrier as the best for the price, weight, and measurements. My cats are on the heavier side (16.8lbs) and I have a bad back so I didn’t want a heavy carrier.

MUST BUY

 on December 10, 2016
By Angela
If you are flying this is simply Amazing! It is also awesome for transport, just unzip the top and they can poke their head out. Very durable and for a low cost. Both of my chihuahuas fit perfectly and were able to stand up and move (one is a chunk 9lbs and the other 6lbs). At first I wasn’t going to get it because I wanted a cute pink but then I read reviews and the price was great and I am not disappointed! I was not paid or given free product for this review…this is the one if you are searching!

It was the perfect size for him with room to grow (he started …

 on January 15, 2017
By Tam
Bought this to transport my new Maltese puppy. It was the perfect size for him with room to grow (he started out at 2.5 lbs. and is now 5 lbs.). He loves the soft crate and often will get into it for a nap when we’re at home. The cushion on the board at the bottom was a little thin for my tastes, and with the Colorado winter coming, I purchased the Reversible Paw Print / Fleece Pet (Dog / Cat) Bed to insert on top of the board. I love the ease of use with the two openings (one on top and one on the end). Three sides are solid material and one long side is a strong mesh with mesh on top that even Cody’s sharp puppy teeth couldn’t chew through. That’s saying a lot about the quality construction of this bag because Cody’s already chewed through two collars and two harnesses. This bag is very light but extremely strong and well made. The only thing I would wish for to make it even better is that there could be a wire on the bag at the end that opens so that the top doesn’t droop down when the end opening is open (if that makes any sense). Other than that small thing, which I can rectify on my own, I can’t think of anything that would make this a better travel carrier.

Good sturdy carrier!

 on December 7, 2017
By Hilda L.
I’m a foster for kittens and decided to get a second carrier; I wanted one that was big enough to accommodate at least 2 kittens comfortably as they grow. It has to have safety features like a seatbelt stripe, and has to be relatively comfortable for the kittens since they have to be transported for vet care and showing rather frequently. This carrier hit all those categories nicely. In fact, the kittens love to just go into this carrier to take a nap!

Review Of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier For Medium Cat And Puppy
Review Of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier For Medium Cat And Puppy

Review Of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier For Medium Cat And Puppy

Review Of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier For Medium Cat And Puppy