Review of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier for Medium Cat and Puppy

  •  Review of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier for Medium Cat and Puppy
    PetsFit Expandable Pet Carrier
  •  Review of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier for Medium Cat and Puppy
    Puppy riding in car seat (How Too)
Amazon Price: $25.99 $21.99 You save: $4.00 (15%). (as of March 22, 2018 6:58 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier ALL FOR PETS

– 15 years of family pet products developing and producing experience.- A4PET HAS MASTERED BOTH QUALITY AND FUNCTION.

A4Pet Foldable Soft Airline Approved Pet Travel Carrier
This soft-sided travel pet carrier was designed for pets and cats as much as 18 pounds. It will assist your animal arrive securely and easily when taking a trip by airplane or vehicle or for routine trips to the vet.

 Review of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier for Medium Cat and Puppy

Reputable Design
– It is made from long lasting Oxford Fabric and Mesh which can efficiently prevent tear from claws.- It features auto-lock zipper sliders and a tether which will avoid your family pets from escape.
– It is likewise supplies a belt loop on side panel for operating as a dual seatbelt/luggage strap for safe transport.

Comfortable Style
– It features a multifuctional cushion made by comfortable fleece and resilient oxford fabric, please accord to the air temperature to choose to use which side.- Mesh ventilation on sides and leading not just offer adequate air flow, however also easy viewing– perfect for your pet to keep an eye out and for you to check on your family pet.- Two entryways, easy to gain access to. Unzip top entryway, pet can poke their head out.

Safety Info
– Pets must not be left ignored in this carrier.- When taking a trip in a car, be sure to protect the carrier to the seat of car by seat belt only.
– Please contact with airline company before flying with your animal to prevent needless difficulty and affect your trip.

Main Highlights

  • 17″L x 11″W x 11″H TRAVEL CARRIER for medium cats and puppy: AIRLINE APPROVED; Can be secured in CAR seat and fastened on LUGGAGE
  • Top loading and side opening, easy to get the cat to enter
  • Folds down into a small flat package for easy storage
  • Comfortable RIGID cushion makes bottom sturdy
  • Lightweight (2.5 lbs) and well-vented for air circulation

[scrapeazon asin=”B01GPE55YA” width=”675″ height=”1000″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 17 x 11 x 11 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.5 pounds
  • ASIN: B01GPE55YA
  • Item model number: DCC18001 YB0114 M

Customer Reviews

I love that it’s black

31 people found this helpful.
 on October 17, 2016
By Amazon Customer
I have to say this was just as I had hoped. I got it to replace and older bag I got on Grupon. The “assembly” was nothing as all it required was zipping up the sides. It’s sold, I love that it’s black, and that you can have your dog enter in the side or the top. Great buy! PS- my dog is a standard Yorkie at 12 lbs and about 24″ long

Great carrier for a small (5 lb) cat

32 people found this helpful.
 on November 28, 2016
By C Mahoney
Seems sturdy and well-made – I was wary of a few similar products on Amazon with glowing reviews, as they seemed to come mostly from paid sources. My cat hasn’t clawed her way through the mesh yet, and while she did figure out how to undo the side zipper (she’s a smarty), that was my fault for not closing it all the way. I’ll update this review if the carrier doesn’t hold up for long, but for now it’s 5 stars! I also transported my larger cat (12 lb) in this thing, and it’s definitely easier to carry a lighter cat in it. However, fat boy also hasn’t managed to break out, so it also works for him.


19 people found this helpful.
 on December 10, 2016
By Angela
If you are flying this is simply Amazing! It is also awesome for transport, just unzip the top and they can poke their head out. Very durable and for a low cost. Both of my chihuahuas fit perfectly and were able to stand up and move (one is a chunk 9lbs and the other 6lbs). At first I wasn’t going to get it because I wanted a cute pink but then I read reviews and the price was great and I am not disappointed! I was not paid or given free product for this review…this is the one if you are searching!

No side support to keep the top up when you open the side.

3 people found this helpful.
 on December 28, 2017
By Cktine
It does a great job when the cat is in the carrier, however getting her in is the problem. With previous carriers, I would put her in using the side entries but if you unzip the side, the entire roof flops down, it has no support if it is not attached to the side. That means you have to put her in using the top or the front, which is tricky with my fighting cat. She can escape while I am trying to zip it up because the top and front openings are all mesh. There is no hard panel to them that you can hold closed while zipping it shut. Once she is in carrier, it does great, but getting her in an out is very frustrating.

Good sturdy carrier!

3 people found this helpful.
 on December 7, 2017
By Hilda L.
I’m a foster for kittens and decided to get a second carrier; I wanted one that was big enough to accommodate at least 2 kittens comfortably as they grow. It has to have safety features like a seatbelt stripe, and has to be relatively comfortable for the kittens since they have to be transported for vet care and showing rather frequently. This carrier hit all those categories nicely. In fact, the kittens love to just go into this carrier to take a nap!

I like everything about this carrier except for the fact that …

4 people found this helpful.
 on May 17, 2017
By Dandy
I like everything about this carrier except for the fact that it collapses when you try to put the pet in. It needs something to hold it up because pet owners with difficult pets will not be able to get their pets in here.

Good carrier

One person found this helpful.
 on November 1, 2017
By Celestial Cat
size: M Color: Black

sturdy for my 11 lb Siamese

5 people found this helpful.
 on February 17, 2017
By Kate
Roomy, sturdy for my 11 lb Siamese.

This is a wonderful pet carrier

2 people found this helpful.
 on December 25, 2017
By Marjorie F.
This is a wonderful pet carrier. Most cats are not delighted with carriers but we live in an area prone to fires and earthquakes, so it is necessary to have one ready to go. We half left the front flap unzipped and put treats in the carrier and Storm goes in to check for them. She now goes in on her own and lies down. Unfortunately, delivery was delayed due to a fire but we had prepared a pillowcase if required to evacuate.

Great for larger cats and short dogs around 15 pounds

One person found this helpful.
 on January 6, 2018
By Stacey
Pretty good bag for my large Siamese cat. He’s pretty tall, and his head hit the top while standing, but he mostly just lays down anyway. He can turn and stretch, and look out of the mesh side and be entertained (and quiet). He went right in and didn’t seem to mind it too much. It’s nice to have the top opening so I can just plop him in and go without a fight. Huge improvement from those awful plastic carrier things. He’s about 15 pounds of muscle and has destroyed several plastic carriers. Haven’t tried any long journeys yet, but short trips have been great. I would get a softer pad for him to lay on if he was to be in there awhile.

Review Of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier For Medium Cat And Puppy

Review Of A4Pet Collapsible Pet Travel Carrier For Medium Cat And Puppy