Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Yaheetech 4-Tier Cat Cage Playpen with 3 Ramp Ladders&4 Casters, Black

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 $87.99 You save: $12.00 (12%). (as of August 21, 2018 2:07 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Specifications:

Material: Iron Wire & Flannelette
Dimension: 31.5 x 21.7 x 47.2'' (LxWxH)
Iron Wire Dia.: 0.09''; 0.15''
Door Size: 15.6 x 7.1'' (LxW)
Bench Size: 22.2 x 7.9'' (LxW)
Hammock Size: 16.5 x 17.7'' (LxW)
Bar Spacing: 1.04''
Ground Clearance: 2.17''
G.W.: 36.2 Lb
Color: Black

Package included:

1 x Cat Cage
2 x Hammocks
1 x Assembly Instruction

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 31.7 x 21.7 x 47.6 inches ; 35.9 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 35.9 pounds
  • ASIN: B01AOWB02A
  • Item model number: YT-1391

Customer Reviews

Safe place for cat enjoy outdoors

 on March 28, 2018
By Winkle
We live out in the wilderness in New Mexico. Our cat in the past just disappeared. We assume the coyotes had a meal. This cat enclosure allows our cat to spend time outside without the risk. Our cat spends hours looking at the birds & other creatures. I would recommend this product.

If You Have the Money, Buy the More Expensive Cage

 on August 7, 2017
By Hannah M.
Honestly, you get what you pay for with this cage.

Pampered Ferret with Modification

 on August 6, 2017
By Juggles
This cage is great for my ferret. Although you will need to add a little pet mesh to the bottom back side. Super easy to clean and rolls around the room.

My Maine Coon loves this kennel!!

 on May 25, 2018
By Happy!
This cage is a life saver ! My Maine Coon was a outside cat before a neighbor informed he was going to kill him if he pooped in his lawn. This cat was feral for years . I purched this kennel to aclamate him to indoor life …iIt worked. He loves it , I put in front of my low windows he watches birds,squirrels people passing and is very content. Very nice kennel ! I purched bowels that attach to the kennel no mess this works very well. I would definitely recommend this kennel to a friend.

useful for 2 dumbo rats

 on March 1, 2018
By Candice F.
useful for 2 dumbo rats. the bottom of the back has large holes for escape but if its against a wall its perfect. 4 feet tall about 2 1/2 feet wide. large platforms. can easily fit a cat, 3 ferrets, or 4 dumbos easily!!! very satisfied with this cage will be buying one for my ferrets!!!

A little small for an 8 lb or a 16 lb cat..

 on July 9, 2018
By Misty-Day Samples
I have three cats: a big 16 to 20 lb tabby named Grouch, a white Persian named Snow White that’s around 8 to 9 lbs and a ginger named Isabelle (Izzy for short) that’s around 8 pounds as well. I purchased this cage for the hopes of having a safe place for my cats or, if need be, to place one or two of them in it while I was away as we have terrible storms and they have blown open our back door countless times which has lead to Izzy wandering off. Although she ALWAYS comes back, it scares me to know she could get out. We’ve fixed the door, but I decided it would be wise to get this for really bad storms, so that Izzy or Snow couldn’t wander off. Grouch isn’t a problem; he’s too fat to ever wander off.

now my guy has a decent living area till he’s better. the stairs were worthless to me and any …

 on June 27, 2018
By Michelle101
I got this for my kitty who got in a fight with another cat and he got his eye scratched so i have to give him meds. i can’t let him loose in the house because he’ll find a way out (which is how he became an indoor/outdoor cat much to my discretion). so he’s on lockdown but he still needed some space so i got him this and it’s working out. my one complaint is, it’s not really hard to assemble with another person, but when you live alone . . . i was about ready to dump this thing outside and forget about it but i got an idea to use zip ties to hold the pieces together and vola’ it worked. now my guy has a decent living area till he’s better. the stairs were worthless to me and any full grown cat but i wish there was a way to put in one more platform or get wider ones. the little bed is pretty good but the hammock was worthless to me and my cat since he’s too big or it, i think it’s made for a ferret or a kitten. overall, i do love this and i’m thinking on getting more and start fostering for my local animal shelter again, time will tell.

Not ideal for a ferret but can be maneuvered to work!

 on March 26, 2018
By Devin V.
This was difficult to put together. Requires two people. But the outcome of the cage was good. It is sturdy if you attach it in the right places and possibly reinforce it with wire. You will need metal wiring to reinforce the ladders bc they are very flimsy. Also at the bottom of the cage in the back is a huge opening that my ferret quickly found and escaped through. I wrapped metal wiring around it a billion times to block it. After I finally fixed all of this stuff haha it was a good cage! But you will need to spend at least $25 extra to get this cage functional for a ferret. So if you find one for $100 its probably a better deal. But I can say that now that I fixed it, its a good cage for him 🙂

Nice enclosure. The instructions state to use clips to …

 on May 22, 2018
By Android Zulu
Nice enclosure. The instructions state to use clips to connect the pieces, which aren’t included. Best to order zip ties, it’ll keep the cage from rattling. If you have a small animal, be sure to cover the large holes on the rear bottom back of the cage. My cat escaped through the openings.

Temporary cage

 on July 8, 2018
By brenda Canada
Wheel doesn’t fit in 1 of the hole slots. They told me 2 take pictures i did send pics this week. Rather late since my 1st receiving cages.the pucs really do nit show much as wgeel did not fit in base.
thanks for sharing...