Review of Prevue Pet Products Replacement Platform Shelf for 7500 & 7501 cat cages

  •  Review of Prevue Pet Products Replacement Platform Shelf for 7500 & 7501 cat cages
    Top 10 Cats Cages // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $26.55 $26.55 (as of July 20, 2018 6:14 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Prevue Pet Products Replacement Platform Shelf for 7500 & 7501 cat cages is a lock-in platform with removable felt cover measuring 22 ¼’’ Long and 13 7/8’’ Wide. Add a replacement shelf to your cat home to provide an additional level for sleeping or lounging. Gray felt platform pad is machine washable for your convenience. Compatible with Prevue Pet Products Premium and Deluxe Cat Homes.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 22.2 x 13.9 x 1.1 inches ; 2 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 2.2 pounds
  • ASIN: B01NCQTUG0
  • Item model number: 7503

Customer Reviews

I like it. What’s more the cats like it too.

 on June 12, 2017
By J. Wilson
This gives me three shelves in the tall (3-high) cat condo along with the hammocks that we mounted high.

Expensive

 on October 11, 2017
By RYAN K POWERS
I wanted one more level on my allegedly 3 level enclosure that only came with 2 levels. This should have been included in the original product.

Love it

 on October 19, 2017
By ShannonD
Perfect addition to my cat’s condo! It added just the support that I needed for the litter box.

Not all that impressed

 on March 5, 2018
By Cheryl L. Lester
It didn’t fit the cage I purchased it for, the latches for the shelf were too wide for the bar width, so I snipped the bars to make it fit. I bought wood platforms that have worked MUCH better. Its plastic which is a big drawback in my opinion, and the price is absolutely ridiculous for this 1 small plastic platform. The felt top can be removed and cleaned which is good since I have a rabbit in the cage, not cats. I’d assume cats would scratch that felt to piece in no time.

Good shelf, anchoring of fabric needs a little more thought

 on September 16, 2017
By fern
It would be 5 stars if the little white nubbins that hold the fabric in place actually did the job for more than 3 days. Hmmm… need some redesign here. But a great additional shelf even if you have to abandon the cover.

Five Stars

 on April 24, 2017
By E
Perfect addition to my cat cage by prevue

Shelf for cat tower

 on January 22, 2018
By I. D. Morrison
Added 2 shelves to my 4 level cat tower. This made the cat towner work well for the cat…without it she wouldn’t move around. The hammocks that came with the tower weren’t solid enough for her to get from level to level.

Sturdy shelf for a great tower

 on October 26, 2017
By alew
Solid made and easy to install however can only be used on either side and not in the middle. I was going to place 3 in to make a smaller top level and larger bottom layer to quarantine sick foster kittens.

Need stronger connections

 on September 21, 2017
By Andrea C. Bartholomew
the white plastic tabs that hold down the rug are all breaking out. this is why I had to buy more.

Review Of Prevue Pet Products Replacement Platform Shelf For 7500 & 7501 Cat Cages