Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Prevue Pet Products 7501 Deluxe Cat Home with 3 Levels, Black

  •  Review of Prevue Pet Products 7501 Deluxe Cat Home with 3 Levels, Black
    Top 10 Cats Cages // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $127.37 $122.99 You save: $4.38 (3%). (as of October 15, 2018 10:03 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Prevue Pet Products 7501 Deluxe Cat Home with 3 Levels  is a safe haven for your cats to play and rest. A big home developed for real estate a number of cats or kitties, extraordinary engineering makes our cat cage easy to assemble and supplies a paw friendly design– no spaces or pinch points!

Lightweight, rust-resistant, aluminum channel building and construction is heavy duty with rails, clips and positioning tabs to keep cage parts aligned, strong and sturdy. A single piece uni-base provides a strong and stable foundation for the whole cat house while metal and difficult rubber casters permit you to quickly move the cage and lock into place as required.

Pet parents can easily access the cage interior through any among the 2 large front doors; each door opening procedures 18 1/4″ Long and 17 5/8″ High.

Cage doors open quickly and safely with our simple two-finger locking system.

2 platforms with removable felt covers, each determining 22 1/4″ Long and 13 7/8″ Wide plus 1 super soft plush hammock, determining 20″ Long and 15″ Wide are consisted of for your cat’s sleeping and relaxing satisfaction.

Hammock and platform pads are maker washable. A contemporary Black matte finish complements your décor and is simple to tidy while the big base offers space to consist of toys, scratching posts or a litter box if wanted.

Developed to offer your cats with more living space, our Deluxe Cat Home 7501 has 3 levels with 1″ wire spacing and measures 43 1/4″ Long, 25 1/4″ Wide and 44 7/8″ High– Over 3 1/2 feet high.

 

[scrapeazon asin=”B019OQ14LE” width=”675″ height=”1600″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 43.2 x 25.2 x 44.9 inches ; 38 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 39.5 pounds
  • ASIN: B019OQ14LE
  • Item model number: 7501

Customer Reviews

Great cage.

 on February 28, 2016
By Sue G
I am a foster home for my local humane society and I purchased this cage to replace an old shelter cage that I was using. This new cage is larger so there is more room for the the mom cat and her kittens. The cage appears well designed and sturdy. The platforms are a good size and snap in to the bars of the cages and seems stable. The base is on wheels and it is very easy to move around. The doors are great, love them. They provide a large opening for easy access to the litter box and the kittens and their mom. The cons: personally I found this cage very difficult to put together and I feel that it will be a pain to take down, actually I will probably not even bother to try to take the cage down and just roll it to a storage area when it is not being used for fostering. The hammock seems like it was designed for light weight cats. I wish it had a slide-out plastic base tray for easy cleaning but the bottom and top door openings is so wide that I can actually fit my upper body in, so cleaning should not be to difficult.

"Cats are connoisseurs of comfort"

 on August 8, 2016
By Amazon Customer
This product really came through for us and probably saved a life. An evening stroll around the area ends abruptly when we hear desperate animal cries for help. We look across the street by the highway we were walking along and see this pathetic little kitten curled up shaking as cars are whizzing by. As soon as I crossed the street this filthy fluff ball ran over to me screaming for help. So I scooped him up and brought him back over to the other side. Looking around it became clear that he was probably dumped by a car. (There was an empty box next to him as well) When we put him down and attempted to walk away hoping he would go home this screaming and clearly limping tiny mess came hobbling back up to us and our giant Great Dane. He wouldn’t stop crying and appeared to be severely dehydrated so we couldn’t just leave him to die. We set him up outside with food and water and watched him as he ravenously consumed as much as he could get down within minutes. We did what we could for the night.

Worth the money

 on June 23, 2016
By .
I bought this for a farm cat who got scratched by an animal and needed to be rabies quarantined. I had a small cage but since it has to be quarantined for 6 months, I felt bad and bought it something bigger.

The long awaited cat pen

 on February 20, 2016
By Teresa W Aiken SC
I waited a long time to get this cat pen/cage due to being on back order and for the most part I would say it was well worth the wait. As some of the other reviews that I had read on here about the casters not being of adequate quality; I found this to be true and would recommend to not even put he ones on the pen that come with it. One of the wheels on the pen kept coming off every time I would try and move the pen across the room. Their casters can’t handle to the weight of the pen and will ruin the bottom black piece if you try and push the pen/cage around on carpet. Their casters aren’t really high or enough or weight bearing enough for the pen. I went to the Home Depot and bought a 4 pack of the 2 inch stemmed casters for like $5.00 and popped those on pen and it rolls and works great now. I will say that when I took the other casters off of the black plastic bottom you could see where all the casters were damaging the base piece. The other thing that isn’t of to much worry because my cats are to big for them is that one of the hammocks was torn up before even putting it in the pen. One of the corner anchors wasn’t caught good when it was sewn and if I would have tried to use it my cat would have been dumped to bottom of the pen. CHECK THE HAMMOCKS if you are going to use them before putting you cat in there with it.

Love it! And my cats do too!

 on March 16, 2016
By Randi
I have two cats, a male about 15 lbs and a female about 10 lbs. Bought this as I was moving in with my boyfriend who has many collectibles we don’t want the cats destroying and we both work long shifts. I was really worried this cage wasn’t going to be big enough for the two cats but I am thrilled to say it has tons of space and the cats love it. The construction is really sturdy and the colour is a really nice gun-metal gray. It didn’t take us too long to put it together. It has enough room to put a full sized covered litter box on the bottom along with their food/water bowls. And yes my big kitties fit on the shelves with plenty of space. Actually both cats like to sleep together on one. The wheels are a great bonus because I can put the cage outside when it gets warm and they can enjoy the fresh air on the patio without escaping (they are indoor exclusive). When we’re home I of course let them out, and they actually go in there to sleep just because (or sleep on top of the cage itself) :P. Anyways really happy as I was concerned it would be really small and cramped for the cats but I was so wrong!

I think it’s great. I wanted something I could put outside on …

 on March 24, 2016
By Lainey Larkin
I think it’s great. I wanted something I could put outside on my deck so my kitty could enjoy the outdoors without escaping into the woods. It wasn’t hard to put together and I was satisfied with the quality. The cat hates it.

Satisfied except for gap at the roof connecting to sides

 on March 3, 2017
By ti
First of all, I’m so grateful this was shipped to me here in Hawaii and in two days. Nothing this big comes to me, and this was the fastest I’ve ever received anything from Amazon. Unpacking was messy. Styrofoam went flying everywhere, but nothing a little vacuuming could’ve handle. I assembled it myself. It wasn’t easy but it also wasn’t that hard. It would’ve been easier with a partner or if I wasn’t still weak from chemotherapy. This cage is smaller in width than my kitty’s original cage but she likes the multi-levels. She hangs out at the top level, even when I leave the doors open for her to come out of the cage. The reason this cage is not getting 5 stars from me is because of the roof part. I’ll try to post pictures. It is not flush with the sides of the kennel like the instructions say. There’s a gap and I’m afraid of her paws getting caught in that gap. Thankfully she doesn’t mess with the roof part. It’s too difficult to take it apart and ship it back to Amazon, so I’m gonna try putting tie straps to lessen the gap. Very disappointed in this flaw. But other than that, this is so much better than her being on the street or outside (she already went missing for a few days last month, and I’m not going through that again).

Good for the price, cats love it, assembly is a bit of a chore.

 on March 25, 2016
By Amazon Customer
Waited a bit to review this item to see how it would hold up. Have been very happy with it and the cats love it. My mother has concerns that cats may climb up sides and top (which they do) and get their toes caught so we wheel it out of the room if we are not going to be home to keep an eye on them. That said, I have yet to see them get their toes caught, so it is probably not a big issue.

Does the Job

 on January 19, 2017
By A reviewer
I purchased this for an older cat who is having incontinence issues that we’ve been unable to solve despite our best efforts, our vet’s best efforts and completely removing all the carpeting in our house. This could also be a good solution for a foster cat down the road.

Awesome cat cage

 on January 20, 2017
By Diane Hardy
Awesome cat cage. Nice quality. The only con would be that they should offer either ramps or more shelving. I did figure out that you can order additional shelves from the manufacturer. However, the cost of shipping is high. I ordered 3 extra shelves because I foster tiny kittens. Each shelf was only $8 plus shipping and they said shipping was $36 because each self would ship separately. I asked them to package all 3 in one box to save on shipping. They did. Awesome! They were very helpful. As you can see in the pic, I added the extra shelves and also created 2 separate cage areas for separate litter isolation until all are healthy. Used a lightweight pice of wood on top of 2 shelves to create the separation. Works great.
thanks for sharing...