Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium

  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Best Merry Pet 2 in 1 Configurable Wooden Pet Crate Review
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Top 10 Cats Cages // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Dog Crates As Furniture // Top 10 Most Popular
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    The 10 Best Cat Cages Mid 1017! 😸😸 WATCH NOW!😸😺
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Merry Products Cage with Crate Cover Set
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Boomer & George Double Door Pet Crate – White – Product Review Video
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Pet Crate End Table
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Boomer & George Newport II Black Pet Crate – Product Review Video
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Belham Living Trenton Pet Crate End Table – Product Review Video
  •  Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
    Dog Crates Wood // Top 10 Most Popular
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $100.37 $92.99 You save: $7.38 (7%). (as of October 15, 2018 6:29 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate provides your pet with a safe resting area as well as works as an accent piece of furniture in your house. The dog crate consists of a solid wood veneer cover, complementing most décor and permits you to utilize the leading surface area for putting individual products.

This wooden family pet dog crate becomes a gate and can be used to close off entrances and/or open areas.

Each panel is easily removable to accommodate smaller openings. A detachable plastic tray is also included to safeguard floor covering.

Easy to put together, no tools needed.

 Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium

 Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium

 Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium

Available in both large and medium.

Perfect for blocking rooms or entryways.

Functional door while gate or crate.

 Review of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate, Medium
Main Highlights  of Merry Pet 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate
  • Wooden pet crate is convertible into a gate
  • Removable plastic tray
  • Easy to assemble
  • Dimensions: 43.4 feet L x 28.7 inches W x 30.1 inches H
  • Interior dimensions: 29” x 19” x 22.8”

 

[scrapeazon asin=”B00LKMN7M0″ width=”675″ height=”1500″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 32.5 x 22.5 x 23.5 inches ; 17.7 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 41.8 pounds
  • ASIN: B00LKMN7M0
  • Item model number: PH0101751800

Customer Reviews

Fantastic quality

 on September 24, 2015
By 5 Furry Moochers
The crate came in today and it only took a couple of minutes to put it together. Align the hinges, drop in the hinge pin, and it’s done.

Broke out the first time we used it

 on March 17, 2016
By W. B.
This looks nice but our 30lb mixed breed dog who has never created the slightest damage to our $40 metal cage, broke through the bars and got out the first day we used it (for 3 hours). It was expensive for not even lasting one day.

This is a great product for the price

 on January 17, 2017
By KJ
This is a great product for the price. It is a nice replacement for unsightly metal or plastic crates, and if stored in a room with a narrow doorway, it can be easily disassembled (into the gate configuration) to be moved. Instead of hiding my dog crates, I can now display them proudly. They were stupidly easy to assemble.

Not meant for chewing puppies.

 on August 18, 2016
By J. Gamez
Even the calmest puppy will chew this crate up. We have a couple of very calm labs and each has had their share of biting the crate to bits. I even tried wiping it down in vinegar, regularly. Our pups are crated separately but both like to chew it. It’s a beautiful piece of furniture. And ideal for non chewers. I love that it’s easy to put together, take apart and transports fine. One quick note, if you’ve got a pup that will bulldoze and paw the crate with anxiety, this is not for you. Ours are calm but I could see a hefty or high spirited dog destroying this. We have had it for about 4 months now.

Great looking crate. Easily escapable and not very strong.

 on June 13, 2017
By Jeremy Standridge
It only took about 30 minutes for our dog to figure out he could push the top off and jump out. Bars bend and break off easily. This crate looks amazing but I’d only recommend it for very small breeds. Medium size dogs with any strength, don’t waste your money.

Nice looking, wish i would have gone with Large just so gate would be taller

 on June 29, 2017
By Kindle Customer
This is a nice crate, looks good. I can fit both my older Papillion and my AKK puppy in it at night. it functions well as a gate. I could see how if you have a dog that chews a lot this might not be the best crate or gate for you. I ordered the medium which is fine to fit my dogs, but as I was worried, the gate ended up not being tall enough and it took my smart little puppy less then 10 minutes to figure out how to climb right over the top of it. the large size would have probably been better off for me when using it as a gate. So I will just have to order a taller gate and just use this as a crate only, which will be fine. If you have a smaller dog and you think you may want to use this as both a crate and gate and you are not sure which size to go with, I would suggest to you to pick the large just so the gate part will be tall enough.

Great for short amounts of confinement–not all day crating

 on June 29, 2017
By MK
This kennel works perfectly for my purposes!! I have three dogs in my home that can become aggressive in certain situations, so I need ways to quickly corral them without putting them in the same kennels that I use when they are left home alone (because that is a whole other situation with it’s own set of routines that is not quick or easy :)). I use this crate for my 67lb rescue, and it is the perfect size for him. He absolutely loves it, and even hangs out in it when I have not put him in it (I leave the door open at all times, except when I have it closed to contain the dog). It also looks relatively nice in my living room, although it is way too big to really seamlessly blend in… Of course, that is because it has to be big enough for my dog, so that really can’t be helped! Finally, the crate was super easy to set up, it’s really a matter of lining up the hinges and dropping a pin in. Then put the plastic tray in the bottom and put on the top… Literally, you just set the top piece on the corral that you created.

and I love it more and more

 on March 26, 2018
By Julie
I have had this crate for over six months now, and I love it more and more. But more importantly, my two small dogs love it even more. When they were puppies, I locked them inside whenever I left the house. Now I lock them up only when something is going on that could be a danger to them, as in people coming and going, a large delivery, etc. Because this crate allows the dogs to see out clearly and completely, they don’t panic. The first crate I purchased was a wooden one, and the back and sides were solid almost half the way up, and the dogs panicked when I put them in it. They felt trapped. With the Merry Pet crate, they go in, lay down, and sleep. I leave their food and water in the crate, and they are always going in and out of it to eat or drink, and they’ll even go in to it when they want a nap, even though they have beds all over the place, including the couches! The crate looks nice in the living room, and I’ve had many compliments on it. I keep some books with book ends on top of it, along with a box of kleenex and a hanging tea candle holder. It looks like a nice piece of furniture in the living room. The crate is well made, and is a snap to put together and/or take down. I’ve been very, very pleased with it.

We love this thing

 on March 14, 2016
By C. Rollo
We love this thing. We use it as a kennel / end table. It was so easy o put together! Sure makes my den look a lot nicer! My dog is happy with her new spot.

This is a great product for my dog

 on November 2, 2014
By Leecy87
UPDATE: March 2017
thanks for sharing...