Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White

  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, PEC-903
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    Top 10 Cats Cages // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    IRIS USA, Inc – PCSC 902 CAGE WHITE/BRN
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    IRIS USA, Inc – PCSC 903 CAGE WHITE/BRN
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    IRIS Deluxe Hamster Cage, 3-Tier, red
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    DONT’S WHEN PICKING A HAMSTER CAGE
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    IRIS USA, Inc – PC 813 3-TIER PLASTIC CAGE BEIGE/YLW
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    PetEdge ProSelect Cat
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    10 Best Cat Cages 2018
  •  Review of IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage, White
    IRIS 4-Panel Pet Pen Features and Benefits
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $129.96 $129.96 (as of August 20, 2018 1:49 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

IRIS 3-Tier Wire Pet Cage is the perfect cat play pen for apartments or homes where space is limited. Groomers, shelters and boarding homes can also use this large cat crate. This cage for cats is made with heavy-gauge powder coated wire. Cat crates feature easy-to-clean molded perches and base. Six freewheeling casters and two stoppers are also included for easy transportation from room to room. With enough space to keep a cat litter box, cat food and cat toys inside the large pet cage, your cat will have everything it needs!

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 24.8 x 36.6 x 70.1 inches ; 52 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 56.4 pounds
  • ASIN: B01C8MD130
  • Item model number: 301796

Customer Reviews

Trying to Diffuse a Situation–Updated

 on December 7, 2014
By linph
Cinnamon chases and torments Rita relentlessly, especially when I’m not there to intervene, to the point where poor Rita is losing weight because Cinnamon won’t let her eat. Naturally, this is unacceptable. I bought a condo so Rita can have her own space to be able to sleep, eat, drink, and use the bathroom in peace.

This is the best money I ever spent

 on March 16, 2016
By Sarah C.
This is the best money I ever spent. We live on a military base and the cats are not allowed to roam. My two boys love their cage (we call it a playhouse). The instructions say not to put outside, but this has held up well with no rust for over a year underneath an outdoor covered lanai. I have placed bathroom rugs on the shelves for comfort and placed rubber shelf liner under the shelves to make them let noisy and bouncy. I also have an awning (left over from a previous outdoor pay area, the kitty walk, which could not stand up to Hawaii sun and moisture ) that I use as a sun shade. depending on time of day and heat, I also have an old sail cloth shower curtain I place over one side to block the Hawaii sun. They spend hours there (always supervised) lounging, napping, watching the birds, bugs, geckos. I can tell they feel safe there as they often lay on their backs exposing tummies. Sometimes the clasps which connect the base come undone, so I always check them before I put the boys in the playhouse. My cats are huge, both over 20 pounds and it does rattle when they go from shelf to shelf, but nothing major. They usually don’t want to come inside, I have to shake a bag of cat treats to get them in

Solved the night howling problem!

 on October 10, 2015
By LemonLion
I purchased the white version of this cage about a year ago and I couldn’t be happier. I have a senior cat, 15 years old, who howls pitifully as soon as the lights go off at bedtime. Then at the crack of dawn he uses mafia tactics to wake me up by jumping all over the bed, howling, and pushing objects off of my dresser. This cage solved every problem! I feed him in here at night and he goes to sleep on the top shelf. In the morning I let him out, and leave the doors open for litter box access. It took him one or 2 days to adjust, and now there’s no more howling 🙂 I have his litter box in the bottom, food and water on the second shelf, and his bed is on the top with a few small pillows to cuddle up with. Top of the cage has become a popular hangout for the other cats, I put some pillows and a scratching pad up there.

Best 3-tier cat pen I’ve used so far — now own 4 of them.

 on June 26, 2015
By Kili
I now have 4 of these (cat rescue person). They are roomy, the shelves are big enough to fit a good sized bed on the top shelf (for summer leaving the top shelf empty for a cool space and hanging a hammock for snuggly/warm space is a good idea), food in the middle and a relatively large litter box will go through the bottom door well. It does shake a bit when a larger cat jumps between shelves and the plastic clips at the base have been known to pop open from time to time and need to be reclipped…. but I’ve had other 3-tiered pens and this one has worked out the best so far.

Hopefully this will be our answer

 on May 26, 2014
By Susan Murray
We have a multiple cat household and a white cat around nine years old named Isis. Over the past year she has pretty much isolated herself from the other cats, staying in our downstairs bedroom for awhile under the bed and then on a nearby window porch only getting down to use the litter box and eat. Then things got really bad for her as the other cats starting picking on her and she was too afraid to come down off the perch. We purchased this cage for her so she will have a safe space to eat, sleep and poo in peace and almost immediately we saw a difference in her, she was calmer and more relaxed. The cage itself is a great size and we have hers in the guest bedroom close to the window. The perches are roomy and she doesn’t have any difficulty getting to and from the levels. She has no desire to come out and it’s driving the other cats crazy…she has all the cool stuff with her own litter box, scratch post, food including fresh grown catnip and a sleeping level with a soft and cuddly pad. Isis is in a great place and she has plenty of space, she is about a 9 pounds, and loves her new house.

Answer to a prayer… UPDATE BELOW

 on May 4, 2012
By Patrizia
We have several cats and two dogs. I am COMPULSIVE about my house smelling clean and it does. (I am always happy to hear workmen come in or strangers see the cats and are shocked to find out we have five and there is NO smell) Our cat Pepper recently started peeing at all the doors and though he had been fixed we could not figure this out since he used the litter box as well.

Sturdy, safe, easy to clean, fun for felines

 on January 15, 2015
By Kirsten
I purchased two of these cages, one for my home and one for my parents’ home when I take the kittens along with me for a visit. I have had them for 4 months. I use them as a barricade in doorways and hallways to keep my two kittens in certain parts of the house. The cage was fairly easy to assemble, but I did have trouble figuring out how to orient the clips at the seams. Once I mastered the orientation, I was able to place the clips in a short period of time. I will say, I had to use some muscle to snap the clips into place. My father, who is much stronger than me, was very helpful for this task.

This is a nice quality cat cage for the money

 on January 20, 2017
By Diane Hardy
This is a nice quality cat cage for the money; however, the shelves are too far apart and the cage is so narrow that creating your own ramps makes the ramps very steep. The biggest CON is the wire spacing which is about 1.75″ measureing from the inside wire to wire diameter making this cage only usable for a half grown kitten or full grown cat. I foster tiny kittens and they can squeeze out and escape. Making this cage at least 8″-12″ deeper would make this cage MUCH MUCH better!

Five Stars

 on August 18, 2015
By Lisa K. Smith
Works great for feral cats, and served my purpose perfectly. Went up easy and came down just as easy. I put the corner liter box in the bottom and was able to put 2 hammocks in it. The picture shows one hammock, the other one I put below the top shelf.
thanks for sharing...