Review of PetFusion Ultimate Cat Scratcher Lounge. [Superior Cardboard & Construction]. Beware ‘cheaper copycats’ with ‘unverified’ reviews

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $49.95 $49.95 (as of July 20, 2018 6:14 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Tired of purchasing cat products that your feline loved ones get bored of, quickly? PetFusion's Cat Scratcher Lounge serves double duty as both a cat scratcher and lounge that promises to keep your finicky companions coming back for more. Custom made for cats who enjoy scratching, playing and lounging around (what cats don't :). Cats love the feel of cardboard, recalling their days as kittens and are natural scratchers. PetFusion's Cat Scratcher Lounge offers your cats a comfortable place to rest and scratch at the same time. Designed for owners looking to reclaim their homes. Finally a pet product with a stylish design that flows with your home decor. Instead of scratching your furniture, your cats will be more than happy to scratch the less expensive and better feeling cardboard. A win situation for all. Happier cat and owner guaranteed. No assembly required. All materials tested using international safety standards.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 34 x 10.5 x 10.5 inches ; 7.5 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 10.9 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
  • Shipping Advisory:: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B004X6UEH6
  • Item model number: PF-CL1

Customer Reviews

I hung them up as cat shelves, they’re amazing even 1 year later!

 on April 15, 2015
By Jayni
Amazing. I bought mine over a year ago now for my cat. (I purchased two actually in January of 2014!) and my cats LOVE them. I have two cats, one we got as a kitten in July of 2014 & she has been just fine in keeping her claws because of this product. I really hoped to not have to de-claw and this product is amazing. She knows to scratch on it & has never scratched our nice furniture! I hung them up like shelves & the cats love to climb on high to hang out on them, sleep, stretch & survey the house. My friends don’t even realize they’re cat shelves until the cats jump on them! Fast forward over a year later & they’re still in pretty good shape. Worth the money! I picked up some L brackets at home depot to hang them & they worked like a charm.

Buy 2 of them & push together – Great for TWO 25 pound Siberian Forest Cats

 on May 3, 2015
By Jinja
I have two 25-pound Siberian cats who love these lounges. We purchased 1 of these in May 2014 and they fought over it. We bought a 2nd one in June 2014 and pushed them together to form a wider lounge & they LOVE it. They can now lay on it together AND like to sleep on it “sprawled” out separately (See picture). It is slightly pricey for essentially a cardboard lounge chair, but for the amount of use we get out of it, it’s worth the cost. We’ve had them for over a year now with daily use by our two huge cats- and they still look pretty good. The edges are a little rough from wear & tear, but nothing that has to be hidden when guests come over.

Strong, durable, aesthetic and the cats LOVE it!

 on November 19, 2011
By Diana de Avila
We share our household with 6 cats and as all cats like to do … they love to scratch. We go through plenty of those corrugated cardboard scratchers like the 

The middle part seems like a bit of waste

 on August 29, 2016
By Chris B.
What a simple yet effective piece of furniture. My 3 month old loves to take naps in the little nooks of this thing. I take my kitty to the office everyday so this is permanently kept there. I used a couple 90 degree brackets to mount this on the wall right next to my desk. Worked out real well and my little girl just climbs up and jumps right into her little private spot several times a day. Recently, one of her playmates were visiting and they were both hanging out in a hole which was absolutely too cute not to take a picture of (included).

Purrrrfect pet fusion lounger😽😻😺😹😾

 on August 8, 2015
By MegPie
Ok, I am a freak about my 2 Cats, like most of you are also. I spend a lot of $ on these guys because they are worth it and I’m a Single Chick in her late 30’s with no kids. I guess you could only assume I spoil them rotten! I spoil them the best I can with trying to be somewhat frugile in my purchases and that’s with their scratchers.

Worth it…

 on November 17, 2016
By Super Bon Bon
Kitty loves it! Never had a cat before, brought in a 10+ year old stray from my old apartment who I found out is FIV and Feline Leukemia positive but he is the sweetest cat ever and I fell in love with him so wanted to spoil him and bought him this. He loves it even more than I could have hoped. Spends several hours a day sleeping or just perched on it and hits it with his claws every time he jumps on. So adorable. Have had it for a couple months and it’s held up really well. Cool that when the top is worn out I can just flip it over and it’s like having a brand new scratcher again. He’s a pretty big/long cat so I was unsure how well he’d fit on it but it’s absolutely perfect. Will definitely be buying another if this one ever wears out!

My kitties love it.

 on February 18, 2016
By alienCat
The second “PetFusion Ultimate Cat Scratcher Lounge” was delivered, my cats took right to it! All five of them wanted to be on it or near it. So far, it looks like it will exceed my expectations.

Our cat Jet LOVES this! She runs through the …

 on April 24, 2015
By SusanB
Our cat Jet LOVES this! She runs through the open parts and lounges on the top – so we call it the Jet Lounger 🙂

My favorite thing I’ve bought on Amazon to date

 on October 1, 2016
By michael dana wells
My favorite thing I’ve bought on Amazon to date! The glowing reviews prompted me to take a chance on Petfusion’s Ultimate Cat Scratcher Lounge.

Review Of PetFusion Ultimate Cat Scratcher Lounge. [Superior Cardboard & Construction]. Beware 'cheaper Copycats' With 'unverified' Reviews