Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26″

  • Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
    Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post Review
  • Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
    Top 10 Cat Scratching Posts // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  • Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
    Unique, stylish and completely hand made cat scratching tower. (patent pending)
  • Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
    Smarty Kat Cat Scratcher Makes Cats Crazy!
  • Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
    Etika plays Xenoblade Chronicles 2 story
  • Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
    Six lined Racerunner (Cnemidophorus sexlineatus)
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $25.26 (as of December 14, 2018 1:58 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

26-Inch Sisal Scratch Post with Stylish Fabric Cover helps keep your cat from scratching carpets or furniture by providing your pet a more satisfying surface to scratch and claw. Sisal's coarse and fibrous texture helps condition cat nails. Base and top are covered in chic yet durable designer fabric with natural sisal rope wrapped around the post. A hanging bird toy provides hours added fun. Stands 30" tall. Sisal fiber, wood and fabric construction.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 16.1 x 16.1 x 25.2 inches ; 6.6 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 6.6 pounds
  • ASIN: B00X9GVJHK
  • Item model number: 32432306

Customer Reviews

Kitten loves it

 on December 14, 2015
By Erica
No instructions came with….so I just had to guess. It’s standing upright so I guess I did ok. Looks nice and my little man loves to pounce on and hang from it while chewing the top padding. The bird is hanging from an elastic type string which is really fun to sling shot from his nails. Good price in my opinion. As far as longevity I have no idea how long it would last for older cats. Something to keep in mind. Also the holes are covered by fabric but they are there. Just FYI

Cat Approved!

 on October 28, 2016
By Sarah
I will not admit how long I’ve hunted for a decently priced, solid cat scratcher. If you’re on the fence on this, DO IT! Its sturdy enough that it doesn’t tip over when the cats have those cray energy bursts and its tall enough for them to stretch all the way out and scratch (see picture). I am really happy I went with this and so are my cats! Thank you!!

The best part is that he hasn’t scratched the furniture once …

 on January 27, 2016
By K. Shaw
My cat loves this post. He started using it almost immediately after I set it up. The best part is that he hasn’t scratched the furniture once since he started using it! I highly recommend!

Happy Kitty !

 on August 26, 2016
By Gogo Zombie
I’ve been looking for a well constructed cat scratch post for my cat Izzy. She’s by no means a small cat and this scratching post holds up to her cat-attacks very well without rocking or tipping over. I like the dark colors as it goes well with the rest of my house decor (goth points for the win). The cat post actually has an additional piece that is not shown in the image. It is a bird-shaped stuffed piece (much like the one that dangles on the elastic string) only this one is on a spring and screws directly into the board on the side. It was very easy to assemble and even though one of the tools included was a little Allen wrench, I didn’t need to use it as everything could be screwed together by hand easy-peasy. When I first assembled it my cat ignored it for a few minutes, but once I started scratching at it she was very intrigued and wanted to get in on the fun I was having. If you find that your cat is ignoring the scratch post, try sprinkling a little cat-nip on it and that should do the trick!

Seems sturdy. My 10 week old kitten loves it

 on December 9, 2015
By Hope Frady
Came with no instructions on how to put together but was fairly obvious. Seems sturdy. My 10 week old kitten loves it. Constantly playing with it. My 3 older girls have used it and seem to like it ok. The base is nice and big and nobody has over turned it yet. I would recommend it.

Best little play area and small footprint!

 on November 7, 2015
By Elizabeth Watasin
Perfect tall height for the cat to stretch, the base is broad enough so it won’t tip, and with the darker sisal rope and carpeting, it looks very chic. Sisal is quality; it doesn’t shred to death and make a mess. So far the rops has stayed tight and hasn’t shed fibers. Two toys are attached, one a soft bird from an elastic dangling from the top, and a soft bird on a spring you attach to the base. Cat loves both. All around great playground and unobtrusive.

Too short for adult cat to stretch out their back.

 on June 16, 2016
By Diane
So far this looks like a great post at a great price. Small for my big girl although I think she is claiming it. Bought it for my foster kittens. One question: what do you do with the springy bird? Can go without it but it sure looks like fun. Hope someone will respond.

Great product

 on November 4, 2015
By Nikisbeach
Great scratch post, very good quality. You would probably would find this at your local pet store for double the price. Very happy with purchase. It also came with and extra bird attachment I just haven’t figured out where that goes yet. 🙂

Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"
Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"

Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"

Review Of Max & Marlow Tall Scratch Post, 26"