Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Kitty City Claw Mega Kit Cat Furniture

  • Kitty City Claw Mega Kit review with guest cat appearances
  • How to make your own cat condo with the Kitty City Mega kit
  • Welcome to "Kitty City"
  • Kitty City Combo 2 – Assembly Instructions
  • Opal’s Kitty City 46” Mega Kit
  • Kitty City
  • Katt3 – Cat Educator’s tips
  • Kitty City Tower – Assembly Instructions
  • Kitty City Mega Kit
  • Must See Review! Kitty City Steel Claw Sleeper Cat Bed Furniture
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $46.99 $46.99 (as of December 14, 2018 7:02 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

If you want only the best for your cat, then the mega kit is your answer. With multiple levels to explore and a plethora of scratching posts and plush toys, this is the ultimate Kitty City.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 32.5 x 46.8 x 47.5 inches ; 10.32 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 10.6 pounds
  • ASIN: B00ANTTDV0
  • Item model number: SPO-0587

Customer Reviews

This is a cat toy. Not a hand crafted a mahogany desk.

 on February 21, 2016
By Keith McQuait
This is a cat toy. Not a hand crafted a mahogany desk. I’ve seen some other peoples reviews where they complain about the quality of the materials used to make this. I’m not sure what these people were expecting but I can assure you that your kitties will love this thing. I bought this and the 31″ one and used the pieces to make a slightly different configuration. If you buy more than one, you can build these things a bunch of different ways. This 46″ one stand alone is pretty sturdy. The other 31″ one by itself is a little top heavy and prone to tipping over. When I purchased this I only expected to get a couples/few years out of it until the cats have it destroyed. I would say this definitely meets or exceeds my expectations. Better they destroy this that the furniture. I’ve included a photo of the way I have it set up. I have written a review on the 31″ one also. Thanks for reading. Enjoy!

Sturdy. I have a 15lb cat that gets in …

 on February 10, 2017
By E.
Sturdy. I have a 15lb cat that gets in the bottom cube and it holds fine. Hes a bit of a chicken to get onto anything else. 12lb cat jumps all over the rest of this thing, no problems. Both cats use the scratchers. On tile and hardwood this doesn’t move as much as I thought it would. I’m impressed. Was easy to put together. Can be put together using your own imagination. I use lint roller or vacuum to clean pet hair off. I spot clean with damp wash cloth. Cleans up well.

My cats LOVE THIS! I have two half Maine Coon kittens …

 on November 29, 2017
By Amy
My cats LOVE THIS! I have two Maine Coon mix kittens and I’m not sure how well this is going to hold up, but so far so good! One of them is 13 pounds at 7 months old and it’s handling him pretty well so far. She is 7 pounds and they both really love this thing.

Met my expectations

 on September 23, 2017
By NubianStorm
Definitely met my expectations. I did read the reviews prior to my purchase so I kind of knew what I was getting. I honestly did not expect it to hold for my cats but to my surprise it does! I have two 5 year olds weighing in at about 12 lbs each and they both fit comfortably. I added their beds for a little more cushioning but my striped tabby still sleeps on the thin fabric. And it holds him nicely. They still are not comfortable with getting in the pockets but I’m okay with that. Had a couple pipes come loose but went back together fine. They were rough-housing that’s why. Overall great for my transition to temporary housing because I can break it down and rebuild without trying to transport a huge stand. I’m satisfied! Photo attached.

It’s good…

 on April 5, 2017
By -S
1 of my cats really enjoys it. The Kitty City is lighter weight than the typical cat tower, so securing it to the wall (common sense) so it doesn’t fall over from jumping or playing would be a good idea. Also, keep in mind that a broad base is sturdier. Don’t build your city up without securing it. If you have a heavier or larger breed cat like I do, you may want to put a couple stitches in the fabric where the Velcro wraps around the frame. Not enough to make the fabric permanently attached, but enough to make sure the Velcro doesn’t come undone. My 10 lb Doll Face Persian has jumped down from 1 cube to another and the Velcro has come undone on him a couple times. Overall, he likes his Kitty City, so I like it. It’s easy to put together, he uses the scratching posts, he likes to sleep on the cubes, and it is lightweight and easily moved or disassembled.

My cats love it so far!

 on October 25, 2015
By agnY
This took some time to assemble but it seems like the cats really like it! It’s got lots of different options for each cat which is great. Scratching, lounging, playing, and in different levels!

Easy to change set up to fit space or stimulate cat

 on May 26, 2017
By KMJohnson
Kittens love their new jungle gym! I like that the set up is flexible and easily changed to fit into available space. The kittens are in the master for now but when older will have the run of the house and I will need something configured differently, this system will work great. I have made a few variations to the original set up and added an old changing pad cover as a hammock bed on one end. I am going to make covers for the Pads for easy washing but all parts are easily removed for washing. Kittens, 8 weeks, use the scratching posts to climb to different levels. One kitty bit a hole in a pole, hoping they hold up to teething! The sisal ramp sheds backing, vacuum well before use. Easy to put together. Plan out how you want first or don’t tighten the poles until you play with configuration. I had a lot of pulling a part as I rearranged covers and cubbies! Hope your Kitties enjoy too!

Awesome and Great for cats

 on March 9, 2017
By Hbk
It great idea for even for 1 cat that is entergetic like ours, it was easy to put together and our cat loves it! Only thing was disappointed about this was not made with STEEL PIPE as u see it in stores! its made with PLASTIC PIPES! I had to change the design to fit in the small room as u can ours!

A must have

 on December 16, 2016
By Amy W.
I bought this at the very beginning of the year when I first got my cat. It went together quickly and he LOVES it. I moved 800 miles away though and ended up not taking it with. I wish I had. I hope to buy him another in the near future. My brother’s cats are getting a lot of use out of it though, so there’s really no complaining. The only thing I’d have to say about this, is that if it isn’t put together really tightly, and even if it is sometimes, the pieces can come apart. They just push right back together though, so as long as you’re paying attention, it shouldn’t be a problem. I would recommend this over and over again to anyone with a cat.

Excellent value, not one regret! Keeps the cat off your furniture; mine *loves* for sleeping, the scratchers & toys!

 on August 7, 2017
By Angie T.
My cat absolutely ***loves*** this thing. He is napping on it as I write this and I’ve had it for a few months now. It keeps him off the furniture really well, he loves to hide in the cubbies, especially when we hide his favorite toys in them, uses the scratching posts constantly, and everything about it just seems like it was custom designed for him. I have it beside the steps so he uses it as an extension of them… he’ll climb the top of the curved piece to get to the steps to ‘surprise’ us. We have a feather toy that we insert into the various holes and he loves the game of trying to get it out of them, he has yet to tire of it. And he plays with the toys all the time; we do move them around to keep him more amused. This cat is only slightly over a year old, maybe 10#, so sometimes pieces have to be put back in place if he gets rowdy but it’s really no big deal. He takes flying jumps at it and isn’t gentle with it at all, this is a very playful cat. From the second I started to unpack it to put it together he was all over it like he knew it was for him and he wanted to start playing immediately. This was an excellent investment and well worth every penny. I researched a number of sites and this was by far the best value for this type of pet furniture… I consider it a pet gym for my ‘Sanders’. Oh, and I’ve been vacuuming it everytime I do the floor and it’s holding up very well to the additional ‘attention’ by the sweeper.

Review Of Kitty City Claw Mega Kit Cat Furniture
Review Of Kitty City Claw Mega Kit Cat Furniture

Review Of Kitty City Claw Mega Kit Cat Furniture

Review Of Kitty City Claw Mega Kit Cat Furniture