Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover

  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Pet Bed Review, see in use!
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    Heated Dogs Beds // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    Dogs Beds By K&H Pet Products // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    Dogs Beds By K&H Manufacturing // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    Outdoor Dogs Beds // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    New! Small Animal Heated Pad Test and Review
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    House Dogs Beds // Pets Lover Channel Presents:
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    K&H Pet Products Kitty Sill
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    Keep Your Dog Warm In The Garage or Outdoors With a Heated Pet Pad
  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed Small with FREE Cover
    K&H Pet Products Bed Warmers for Dogs and Cats
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $31.77 $31.77 (as of October 15, 2018 5:48 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

 

The K&H Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated pet Bed is the soft style Lectro-Kennel that you have actually found out about. And similar to the original K&H Lectro-Kennel … it comes with a FREE FLEECE COVER!!!

The K&H Lectro-Soft has all of the terrific functions of the K&H Original Lectro-Kennel, but it is made from softer product giving owners a lot more flexibility in placement and transport, and giving your pets extra comfort.

Lectro-Kennel has actually been warming animals for over 30 years, and the K&H Lectro-Soft has quickly become a best seller. Created for dog houses, basements, garages, barns, sheds, decks or any other outdoor shelter, the K&H Lectro-Soft with FREE FLEECE COVER is the ideal outside heated bed to keep your animals warm on a cold day.

It uses an internal thermostat to keep the temperature level at a preferable 102 when the animal lies upon the pad. The unit is constructed of a soft but durable material and has actually a steel wrapped cable to guarantee your family pet’s security. The Lectro-Soft comes in 3 sizes (S, M, L) and is exceptionally low wattage.

Did we mention it consists of a FREE FLEECE COVER? K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Heated Pad Cover Replacements are also offered for purchase independently. MET Listed – One year manufacturer’s warranty.

Keep in mind: This is a soft bed that is NOT recommended for damaging canines. If you have a pet that chews or is devastating in any method we suggest the Original K&H Lectro-Kennel.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2 x 7 inches ; 1 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 2 pounds
  • ASIN: B000ICGJZK
  • Item model number: 1070

Customer Reviews

Creative wording in the description

 on December 8, 2016
By Phrede
Contrary to other reviews and questions this is not pressure sensitive and draws power whenever it is plugged in. I monitored the pad with lab grade remote thermometer and CCTV as my feral cat came and went in my barn. Even after many hours the temperature of the unit never exceeded 81 degrees and was usually around 79. It made no difference if the cat was on it or not. The ambient temperature varied from 45 to 25. It was wrapped in an old sweatshirt and was inside a single layer cardboard box placed on a shelf made of 3/4″ plywood.

Give Fleece a Chance

 on December 7, 2010
By sandika
At first I wasn’t sure about this bed. Something early on told me that it should have been a lot warmer and I was THISCLOSE to returning it. But when all was said and done, I realized that the temps it reaches — and the WAY it does — is brilliant. I’m glad I gave it a second chance.

The cat house is complete.

 on November 2, 2014
By Jack
The setup of these beds was painless but you do have to blow them up ( by mouth) a little with a small valve like an air mattress has and is built into the bed, You then plug them in while in the house to test and make sure they are working. You place a pillow on them to simulate the weight of a cat because they are pressure sensitive. After several minutes you can feel the heat , up to 102 degrees they say and when you remove the pillow the temperature goes back to about room temperature. We have two big male cats that were strays and wondered into our place , one about 5 yrs. ago and the other about 6 yrs. ago. They refuse to stay indoors and express the desire to go out by clawing and ruining the back door. So out they go every night and we worry about them constantly. We bought two of the small heated beds and I installed them into their houses about 2 weeks ago and just in time because the weather turned cold here in Ohio. The cat called Grey was in his house almost immediately and we have a hard time getting him to come in now. The other cat hasn’t taken to it yet but he has been in the house a few times and probably when it gets colder he will. Now they have a heated cabin with a view.

Perfect for Outdoor Cat Shelter

 on October 1, 2016
By Brandon
I used the small K&H Manufacturing Lectro-Soft Outdoor Heated Bed in a home-made outdoor cat shelter all of last winter. I’ve left it outside in the shelter for a year now and it is still working perfectly. I removed the cover and instead covered the bed and bottom of the shelter with straw. This year I’ve replaced the straw with 100% polyester fleece blankets cut into strips. The fleece retains its warmth even when wet and is not dusty like the straw. This is a well-made product. The neighborhood stray cats certainly seem to love it during the cold winter.

A **must have** for outdoor/feral cats!

 on February 23, 2016
By StephG.
I love this heated pad for my outdoor ( feral ) kitties. It was a real blessing during the winter when it was so cold outside. I bought this one because it was softer and larger than the other one I bought by the same company that was hard plastic. This one is much nicer and worth the extra money although both types do the job of heating . It was been really wonderful to see these feral cats becoming more relaxed and comfortable and sleeping happily on their warm pads. I have the pads inside a protected wood pavilion I easily made with wood, screws and some thick plastic strips. (Believe me I’ve got no skills) it’s important to keep this dry . I like also that I can look in on them from my house window . I usually unplug it when I leave the house , but not on super cold days . Attached is a photo of them enjoying an afternoon snooze in winter weather. Wonderful purchase .

My cat loves it

 on December 13, 2016
By StitchinGal
We have a feral cat that has adopted us and although we can now pet (sometimes) he won’t come into the house. I worry about it being too cold outside for him so I purchased this to put in a small pet house we purchased last year for him. He was on it in less than 15 minutes.

like potato chips, one is not enough!!

 on December 19, 2016
By Austin gal
These heated “beds” are like potato chips…you can’t have just one.I know because I bought one for my old Siamese kitty (see picture) to help with her severe arthritis and within hours all 4 cats were kicking each other off so they could have a turn. It is rare that they all like the same bed and it usually takes them time to “warm up” to a new bed (pun intended…ha ha). Not this time. I showed it to them right after I tested it, per the instructions, so it was still warm and that’s all it took to get their interest! After about a week of battling over the bed I gave in and bought 3 more – 1 for each cat – and they are all in use every day.

Perfect for Outdoor Cats with Kitty Tube

 on October 4, 2017
By Honest Reviewer
Very pleased with this pad so far and think it will be the perfect solution for our 13 yr. old skinny “barn cat” who refuses to come indoors no matter how cold it gets. I added an inexpensive AcuRite indoor/outdoor remote thermometer/humidity sensor so I can keep an eye on the temperature from inside my house and know if it is working or not. In the attached photo, you’ll see the sensor sitting on top of the pad. The sensor is kept below the pad.

Our cats’ very favorite spot in winter (even better than indoors)

 on November 30, 2017
By L. Dukes
Our very spoiled indoor/outdoor cats far prefer spending their days (even in winter) sitting outside on their “comfy mat” keeping an eye on the back yard to staying in the nice warm house. The attached photo was taken when it was about 20F outside. Our two biggest cats spend hours side by side keeping warm (the smaller one keeps his nose and paws tucked up against his big brother’s fur). As people have noted, the pad does not get very hot, nor does it need to. But it does get nice and warm with a couple of cats on it. The cover it comes with is very nice, and I’ve thrown another piece of fleece over that to simplifying the washing. I just ordered a second large one, that will provide room for three cats out back, while the smaller one will be moved to a chair on the front porch currently used by our female cat to watch traffic go by and stay clear of the boys. The build quality is very robust and they seem well suited for outdoor use provided they are kept dry.
thanks for sharing...