Review of K&H Manufacturing Kitty Sill 14-Inch by 24-Inch Fleece

  •  Review of K&H Manufacturing Kitty Sill 14-Inch by 24-Inch Fleece
    Introduction to Dictionary Skills
Amazon Price: $49.99 (as of March 22, 2018 6:39 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

K&H Kitty Sill (Heated & Unheated)


The popular K&H Kitty Sill is great for cats that love to perch on the window and keep eye on the neighborhood or bask in the sunlight. It is the sturdiest window perch on the market. Through advanced engineering, K&H has designed a perch with strength and ease of assembly with an aesthetically pleasing design to coordinate in any homes décor.

Using the provided hook and loop, the K&H Kitty Sill can be installed with no tools, making it practical for rental living. For a more permanent solution, screws are included for attaching to your sill. Just ‘pop’ the legs into place on the frame (and yes, they make an actual popping noise when installed correctly) and attach the Kitty Sill to your windowsill. It really is that easy.

Cat Sill is the toughest window perch on the marketplace. It has advanced engineering for strength, ease of assembly, and for an asthetically pleasing oval style. Consists of 2 methods of accessory to the window sill: Velcro for simple elimination from the window sill, and screws for a more permanent accessory. Supports over 40 pounds. Many indoor cats like the soft and comfortable feel of this kitty sill.

 Review of K&H Manufacturing Kitty Sill 14-Inch by 24-Inch Fleece

K&H Kitty Sills are available in multiple styles!

For those that live in a cool climate, we have a heated version, the K&H Thermo-Kitty Sill. For those that have short window sills, we have a window mount version, the K&H EZ Window Mount Kitty Sill. For those kitties that like to cuddle up around a bolster, we have a bolstered version, The K&H Kitty Sill Deluxe. Have multiple cats, we have a two level version, the K&H Double Stack EZ Mount Kitty Sill. K&H is continuously creating new kitty sills to solve the everyday issues of a standard kitty sill. See chart below for a few K&H options to find one that is right for you!

Easy Wash & Care

All K&H Kitty Sills feature a removable washable cover. No need to uninstall any of these great kitty sill to clean the cover! Simply take them off and pop them in the washer on gentle cycle cold water and line dry.

Features in a nutshell

  • Orthopedic sleeping surface for ultimate comfort while basking in the sun
  • Large enough sleeping surface for big cats, measuring 14″ x 24″
  • Easy installation, no tools required
  • Sturdy enough to hold the heaviest of cats, up to 40 pounds!
  • Removable cover for easy wash & care
  • Thermo-Kitty Sill includes 6 watt heater
  • Heated model is MET safety listed
  • 1 year manufacturer’s warranty

[scrapeazon asin=”B000795XJC” width=”675″ height=”1600″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 24.8 x 16.9 x 17.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.8 pounds
  • ASIN: B000795XJC
  • California residents: Click here for Proposition 65 warning.
  • Item model number: 3096

Customer Reviews

my 3 cats are in love

128 people found this helpful.
 on May 24, 2015
By trystan
This window perch took all of 10 minutes to install (most of that was changing drill bit to screw on my power drill). It fit perfectly on my window sill & rests lightly against the wall. The 3 screws seem long enough & hold very firmly into the wood sill. The perch’s “mattress” & cover are thick & soft, & I’m glad the cover is removable because after one week, it’s already covered in fur. My 3 cats are IN LOVE WITH THIS!!! This particular window was always their favourite spot, & now they can lounge in comfort & style. Three small cats, about 12lbs each, all curled up together, & it holds them fine. Fantastic investment for our feline babies’ happiness.

Great, if you know how to use it!

272 people found this helpful.
 on September 19, 2012
By Diana
First, let me say that whoever relied on just the velcro and then whined about the kitty sill falling down, was incredibly naive and impractical. I mean, velcro?? It’s a gimmick that they threw in there just to say that there are “two ways” of attaching it, but realistically, I wouldn’t trust velcro to hold my cat’s big bottom on that thing.

Love the kitty sill!! Carlos gives it 5 claws!

68 people found this helpful.
 on March 16, 2016
By mzwelch2007
The Kitty Sill came today! The shipping was fast and it was a breeze to install. As you can see from one of the pictures I posted, I have a small sill, but it was plenty for the screws to grab onto. Carlos is in heaven! For those that wonder about the weight, he is 16.5 lbs. Carlos and myself are very please with the kitty sill!

Makes me worry

42 people found this helpful.
 on November 9, 2015
By Mc Kaylyn
It’s easy to assemble. It works fine as well, I am concerned about my cat getting bigger and it may not hold but it did come with screws if you don’t want to use the velcrow strips. The legs are plastic and I feel they won’t hold but we shall see. Not gunna lie though I wish it looked better kinda looks tacky XD

Love it.

 on January 26, 2018
By Shesquirrel
Perfect for what I needed…. so my indoor cat could get near the outdoor feral cat I feed without ripping up my wood siding. Now he no longer scratches at the wood trying to balance himself in the narrow window sill to get up to see him… now he just scratches at the glass instead. Hahaa Easy to set up and very very sturdy even tho it’s light and made of quality hard plastic. Much better than my old one that was metal/ heavy/awkward. I initially only bought one of these to see if I liked it. I will order another one for sure, and at $20 bucks, it’s affordable for something that will last.


 on January 17, 2018
By Elizabeth In Kauai
We drilled holes into our window sill for security for our little girl. She had been sill sitting in my bathroom window since she was able to jump up there, so I didn’t want her falling off this. She was a bit wary of it at first. My husband teased me for a few days and said I was going to have to buy her a ladder!! But, lo and behold; voila, she made it!! And now, she LOVES it!! She sleeps for hours on it and watches the geckos and doves on the lanai and arch outside the window. It’s just PURRFECT! 4 Paws up!!!

Very sturdy, even with the no drill option

One person found this helpful.
 on March 23, 2017
By Harper
Very sturdy, even with the no drill option. Had a previous suction cup perch that didn’t work out so well. Only problem is your cats never going to want to leave it’s new favorite spot.

Very Happy Fur Babies

2 people found this helpful.
 on December 13, 2016
By Grammagill
Our cat’s love these window sitter’s. We have four cat’s, and bought 4 of these. They are made well, and install fast. We screwed them to the window sill, and they stay put. Our fur babies are all indoor only cat’s. They spend hour’s sleeping in the sun, or just bird watching. You should not be disappointed with these, highly recommend.

Winner winner kittys happy!❤️!

 on December 3, 2017
Verru happy. Our fattie catty loves it. She weighed about 13lbs and we only used the velcro. One thing I wish I wouldve done differently was to keep away from window about 2”s be because i have it really close and it is hard to put top cover back on after wash. This also does not come with a heater. But overall will purchase again.

The adhesives worked great for my 13lb cat (follow the 24 hr setting …

One person found this helpful.
 on February 23, 2017
By amythepuff
This perch is adored by my cat. I had to use the adhesives because I can’t drill into the windowsill of the unit I’m renting. The adhesives worked great for my 13lb cat (follow the 24 hr setting instructions!) until I bumped the perch while moving furniture. The adhesive wasn’t the same after that and the perch was on the ground within a few days. The adhesive no longer works. This is the only reason I’m giving the product 4 stars. I would love to know how to get another set of adhesive strips from the manufacturer.

Review Of K&H Manufacturing Kitty Sill 14-Inch By 24-Inch Fleece

Review Of K&H Manufacturing Kitty Sill 14-Inch By 24-Inch Fleece