Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)

  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)
    TRIXIE Pet Products Scratching Post and Hammock Review (Baza Cat Tree)
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)
    Must See Review! Trixie Pet Products Miguel Fold and Store Cat Tower, 20.25 x 13.75 x 25.5", Gray..
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)
    Trixie Altea 46-inch Cat tree & Scratching Post Beige/Black
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)
    TRIXIE – Cat Tree Assembling Guidance
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)
    Earth, Wind & Fire – September (Live)
  •  Review of TRIXIE Pet Products Altea Cat Tree (Gray)
    Trixie Diego 40284 Litter Box for Cats 40 × 40 × 56 cm Grey / Cream
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $29.19 $28.40 You save: $0.79 (3%). (as of August 20, 2018 6:50 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Altea Cat Tree will provide endless opportunities for cats to play, explore, scratch or just relax. Felines can sharpen their claws on any one of the five scratching posts instead of on your furniture or carpet, giving them a healthy outlet for their scratching instincts. All posts are covered in durable sisal. Feeling a little spunky? Jump, climb or perch atop one of the three plush platforms and lie in wait for unsuspecting prey or just enjoy the view. We’ve also included a dangling pom-pom toy for added appeal. Suitable for cats of all ages and activity levels. Assembly required. One year warranty. Dimensions (inches): 16 x 16 x 46; platforms 15 x 11 / 20 x 13 / 13 x 13; posts 3.5 diameter. Weight 26 pounds.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 16 x 46 x 16 inches ; 11.02 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 18.4 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
  • ASIN: B000ND8XFS
  • Item model number: 43882

Customer Reviews

Did tons of comparing and made the PERFECT choice!

 on December 2, 2015
By J.Mtz
I wasn’t a cat person until a sweet one found me 🙂 I spent 2 weeks comparing prices and function ability. I decided to get this one. I compared this one to many at petco, petsmart, Walmart and MANY others. This one has the little cubby house that’s off ground level which was a feature I wanted. The ones I compared it with were DOUBLE or more and didn’t have that feature. Only the platforms. It’s sturdy and stable! Our new addition loves it! HIGHLY recommend this!

Good value!

 on August 8, 2015
By Mrsfishero
Very good for the price! This tree is perfect for my cat and was a very good value. It is sturdy and larger than I thought it would be. Very happy with this item!

Inexpensive and what we wanted

 on June 24, 2016
By Rebecca M. Hendricks
I’m posting now mainly to share a photo, which may help people “see” the size. Our cat is currently about 11 pounds (about about 11 years old). Having read the other reviews, I was expecting something pretty cheaply made. I think that I got exactly what I ordered. Time will tell, but I can see where the fabric is likely to tear. My husband placed ours against the wall under a windowsill, where the top tier actually overlaps the windowsill perfectly–it is JUST the right height for us; so it’s pretty stable as it goes. What I love: Low price obviously; dark color of fabric, which seems to increase the price in a lot of the offerings; and simplicity of design, really. If we have to anchor it, we can do it pretty easily. A little catnip is ensuring the cat is giving it a good try. What I didn’t like in other offerings was that the dark-colored ones that were of a good price had really tiny top tiers. This is our cat’s bed–she needs to be able to stretch out. It looks like many of those others are too small even for our small cat. So right now, this condo/tree is perfect; just, given the quality of the materials, I expect to replace it again in a year or two. Could be wrong; we’ll see! Anyway, the photo is our Simplicity (that’s her name), a rescue who can’t sleep with us due to our allergies–so her having a bed she can love is important.

Very nice tree

 on April 18, 2016
By Carrie Grice
I have had this tree since January. Four months later I am pleased to say, the cats love it still. I am 5 feet 2 inches tall and it comes up to my shoulder. I am glad that it is not taller because I have a clumsy kitty. I have three cats and they all use the top pedestal for naps. It has never tipped over, even though the kitties have tried with their wild chases on it. They scratch on it daily and it has held up well. This tree has 3 platforms and my cats enjoy lounging on each of them. They use every aspect of this tree. I am considering buying a second one to attach to the old one to give them more room. This tree was the perfect size to be my first cat tree. I would recommend this purchase.

Great, affordable cat tree

 on February 17, 2016
By Grammy Judy
My new fur-baby will be arriving on Saturday and I’m getting ready for her arrival. I’ve never bought a cat tree before because they’re so expensive. But when I saw this one on amazon, the price caught my eye. It arrived yesterday and I set out to put it together. I’m a senior, mildly disabled woman so putting things together isn’t my favorite activity. But this was so easy and intuitive; it was a breeze. Then cat tree is a good size, solid and nice looking. And it doubles as a scratching post, which is very convenient. All in all, I’m very happy with this product.

Hammock is the favorite, great with decor, could be sturdier

 on July 7, 2017
By Jasmine
Great product overall. Looks good in my medium sized town home and the kitty loves it. He was all over it before I could even get it built! I was surprised at how soft the gray pieces are. I knocked off a star because it could be sturdier. I put a dumbell in the bottom “house” until the kitten calms down a bit with it because it wobbled a bit with his rough housing. My kitten is about 7 months old and it’s the perfect size for him. I’m not concerned about it working for him as he ages as it appears to be able to hold a full grown cat too. The ball is holding up and I stuck a feather toy in it between the tunnel and the top layer (it’s snug there) to help even up the attention on the ball. So far the hammock is his favorite!! I spent probably four to five hours researching cat trees and finally landed on this one (a lot of time I know). It’s the best out there in this price category if your looking for variety, good height, ability to fit in smaller home, and with a home/condo/hideout.

My Small Cat Likes It, But It’s Not For An Obese Cat

 on July 18, 2015
By Carolyn W.
I paid $35 for this and give it 3 stars for the price and the fact that my cat immediately started scratching her claws on it and playing with the ball. Then she perched on the top to rest up. But after she tried it out, I had to take it apart and put it together again because of the wobbling. The problem with this tree is, it does not come with directions, and if you do not put it together in the exact position as the picture shows something will be off level wise. The 2nd thing that is wrong with it, or could be improved upon, is the very bottom piece that has the paw prints on it. This bottom piece needs to be much heavier to keep the unit from moving when your cat jumps on it. I’m surprised that the very bottom piece is not thicker and heavier. And finally, I must add that, my cat seems to enjoy it and this is probably due to her small size and athleticism. She is full grown, but a small cat compared to others. If you have an obese cat, this tree is not for you. I have uploaded a photo.

My Cats Love It!

 on January 26, 2013
By Amanda Carpenter
I knew from other reviews that this needed to be against a wall, but I wasn’t going to put it as a show piece or anything in the middle of the livingroom so that was fine with me! I have 7 cats, all of them love it. The structure itself is well made and sound, it’s the base that is too small which can make it unsturdy. The pieces themselves fit together very snug and do not wobble. I’m very satisfied for this price! It is actually brown, like a powdery brown, not gray at all.

Best for smaller cats and needs bracing, but great for the price

 on June 21, 2017
By M.K.
Great cat tree, especially for the price. As others have noted, the base is small which makes it inherently pretty unstable, and you’ll most likely need to brace it somehow. I positioned this next to a short, fairly solid piece of furniture, and used a cargo strap to loop around the furniture and secure it to one of the posts on the cat tree. That’s been plenty adequate. You could also use a heavy sandbag across the base, or attach a furniture bracket (like the ones you’d use to prevent bookshelves from tipping over) to the underside of the middle shelf and attach it to the wall. You can find a method that works for you, just be aware without bracing of any kind your cat might find it too wobbly and unstable to use.
thanks for sharing...