Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center

  • Cats Try The Trixie 5-In-1 Activity Center Fun Board For Cats For The First Time
  • FELINE FIRST IMPRESSION! | Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center | CATS!
  • Coconut using the Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center
  • Frankie with Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center 1
  • The Cats are Bored… 🙄 Keep Pets from Eating Too Fast 😾 Trixie 5-in-1 #Activity Center #Review
  • Frankie with Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center 2
  • Trixie 5 in 1 Activity Center
  • Brain Mover by Trixie Pet
  • Slide and Feed by Trixe Pet
  • The Poker Box by Trixie Pet
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $18.88 $18.88 (as of December 13, 2018 10:41 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Cats are cleaver and inquisitive animals. Channel their curiosity with TRIXIE’s 5-in-1 Activity Center.

This video game consists of 5 different modules, each with a game designed to stimulate each of your cat’s five senses.

World resembles a fish bowl and requires your feline to fish the treat out with her paw. Due to the fact that cats aren’t able to see close moving things as much detail as humans, they’ll need to rely on their senses of odor and hearing.

Peg enables the feline to make out the treat visually from a range then draw up a strategy to retrieve it.

Street offers the playful alternative of lying down while poking and scooping deals with out with their paws, claws or perhaps toes.

Tongue is suited for liquid deals with since the slits hinder the cat from using their paws.

Last but not least, Tunnel’s mouse hole is ideal for stalking and poking at toys and treats hiding inside.

We’ve also included a training brochure with suggestions and tricks to promote your feline’s sense of interest through play.

TRIXIE’s 5-in-1 Activity Center is Dishwasher safe.

One year warranty.

Measures 12 x 16 inches.

Weight 3 pounds.

Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center Main Highlights

  • Game 1: globe resembles a fish bowl and requires cats to scoop out treats with their paw
  • Game 2: peg allows cats to make out treats from a distance and map out a hunting strategy
  • Game 3: alley is a playful option that allows cats to earn treats while lying down using their paws or claws or toes
  • Game 4: tongue is for liquid treats since the slits hinder the cat from using its paws
  • Game 5: tunnel has a mouse hole for hiding toys and treats

[scrapeazon asin=”B001O8L2UO” width=”675″ height=”1600″ border=”false” country=”US”]

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 15.8 x 12 x 3.3 inches ; 3.2 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 3.6 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B001O8L2UO
  • Item model number: 4590

Customer Reviews

Can be outsmarted by some cats. Sleep with one eye open.

 on January 5, 2017
By Allie Gregersen
Interactive, engaging cat toy. Tempted by the delicious aroma of treats, the cat has to figure out how to rescue delicious treats from this undoubtedly evil human designed contraption. Great for frisky felines who inhale their treats and then promptly vomit. Word of caution, some cats are clearly more evolved than others, leading me to fear that if they had opposable thumbs they’d probably try to kill us for designing this “toy”. Chairman Mao Mao was able to twist the fish bowls out of the board to get the treats, as well as pick up the board by grabbing ahold of the fishbowls with his teeth and then slam it down to the floor to make the treats pop out. All sharp objects were placed out of his reach.

Of all, your #1 Choice…

 on June 9, 2014
By Erik
I didn’t want a unit that could be emptied by a smart cat who noticed that just jarring the side of the unit would dump it’s contents over the edge to be eaten…(the pink plastic fingerlike projections one)

Entertaining cat treat toy

 on January 16, 2013
By M. Gosse
I received the toy three days ago, and we have used it twice since then. We have only used the 4 games associated with the solid cat treats as we don’t have any liquids that would interest our cats. We have 4 cats, all of which are ragdolls, the largest being around 9.5 kg (almost 21 lb). Our largest cat, who is also the most intelligent of the four, has been the most interested in this toy. We put cat treats into all 4 games at once, and he chose which games he tried . He worked out the alley game first, followed by the tunnel, the peg, and then the globe. Of the other 3 cats, the smallest has worked out the alley game and has almost worked out the peg game. The game is very well designed, for example while paws easily fit in the alleys and between the pegs, the cats are unable to get their faces into those areas (and then cheat by licking up the cat treats – they have tried!).

I am using it to help control kitty food intake. Great diet tool!

 on April 1, 2013
By TXAnimals
I absolutely love this product, and I wish I would have found it sooner. My kitties are currently on a diet, and they were getting fed twice a day. They would all scarf down their food, sometimes too fast and they would throw it up (not good for them or me!) I ordered this initially as a treat feeder, but quickly changed it to my cats’ permanent feeder. Although they still get fed twice a day, this feeder makes them work for their food, slowing them down so they can’t inhale their food. Additionally, even though the amount of food that I give them has not changed, there is frequently food left over when it is time for the next feeding. I think that this indicates that they only eat what they really need, because they are too lazy to work for more food than they are hungry for.

Best feeder for a not so smart bengal.

 on December 17, 2016
By Healthfully Heidi
This thing is BRILLIANT! I have a 10 year old bengal who recently became an only child when his older brother died. They always kept each other company and were good energy outlets for each other. Now that my boy doesn’t have that anymore, he became bored. I needed something to keep him occupied and then I found this.

Answer to questions and kudos

 on February 25, 2014
By Andrew H.
This is in answer to someone who asked “Does the cat turn the insides?……

They seem to enjoy the foraging activity and longer mealtime

 on March 13, 2016
By Beeeks
I have been using this puzzle to feed (grain free) kibble after my 3 kits have their wet food for over a year. It has really made a difference calming feeding competition. Very effective in slowing down fast eaters and controlling portions for over eaters. Stress at feeding time is gone, there is no more bullying into others’ bowls, or vacuum cleaner eating and barfing. Each cat is slowly lost some excess weight, and they seem to enjoy the foraging activity and longer mealtime. It took one a little longer to figure it out, but they all use it now, plus a couple of the ball feeders. My fast eater in particular is addicted to it, runs over to the puzzle tray spot and waits for it instead of bugging the other 2 who are still eating their wet food. Very sturdy and easy to clean. The little bowls unscrew and it all goes in the dishwasher.

adapts well to automatic feeders

 on March 23, 2014
By Joey NYC
there are many good puzzle/maze bowls on amazon in the $10-$30 price range. i picked this one as it seemed to adapt well cap off to my recent 

Review Of Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center
Review Of Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center

Review Of Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center

Review Of Trixie 5-in-1 Activity Center