Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of On2Pets CatHaven Cat Condo Furniture, Tree House Tower for Climbing, Playing, Scratching, and Relaxing – 60 in. high

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $154.99 $154.99 (as of August 21, 2018 3:12 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Provide your cat with the ultimate outdoor climbing experience without ever leaving the safety and security of your living room. The On2Pets Luxury Cat Tree House is an innovation in modern cat furniture, the purrfect blend of utility and aesthetics. This realistic cat tree provides your cat with a paradise of its very own inside your home, a place where it feels safe, secure and can relax all it wants. Provide your cats with their very own As they peer out from behind the verdant canopy of silk leaves, they will feel safe, secure and well hidden, which appeals to your cat's natural instincts to stay up high and undercover.

This Luxury Cat Tree is designed not only for your cat's comfort and entertainment but for yours as well; the sleek, curved cat perches and faux leaf design will bring a bit of the outdoors inside the living room

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 24 x 24 x 60 inches ; 30 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 33.1 pounds
  • ASIN: B01G97JZ44
  • Item model number: B01G97JZ44

Customer Reviews

I am very happy with these trees

 on August 5, 2016
By Luciano Cottino
I am very happy with these trees, I have 3 cats and I decided to buy two trees at the same time, they look exactly as in the picture and my cats love them and so do I, they look beautiful in my living room and they are relatively easy to assemble. I recommend it.

CATS LOVE IT!!!

 on January 14, 2018
By June Bug
So at first I couldn’t get this cat haven tree house tower to be stable. When I put it together it was completely wobbly as others had posted in their reviews. I tried loading the base with something heavy as one reviewer had suggested to no avail. I was frustrated beyond belief. I had my husband take a look at it and within 30 minutes he figured it out. Here is the missing piece of information no one has seemed to write into their review. The top piece platform that goes on last, the hole that you place the rod into actually has a screw thread in it. So in order to secure the whole tree as stable and not wobbly, without adding extra parts from the hardware store, you have to turn the top piece of platform to screw in the entire tree into place. You’re virtually screwing the piece of platform on and as you twist it locks the other pieces and the center pole into place. Keep turning until it’s all tight and locked into place. You won’t need extra parts I promise.

Figured out how to make it more sturdy! Undo all hardware and use long pole at bottom and the small connector at top! MUST DO!

 on June 30, 2017
By D. L. Dodge
UPDATE – the next day we thought the tree condo was broken, so we undid everything. This is how we found out to take the long pole and insert it in the bottom. And put the extension piece at the top. WOW – it solved so many issues by doing this. So undo the hardware that it comes in. Must redo how it arrives. Put long pole attached to the bottom then when you insert each layer add a washer and nut to pull it down and secure, then the long pole will fit the design and you won’t have to shave off anything. You have to purchase washers and nuts. You will need 2 washers and 2 nuts. Now assemble and put the extension piece at top and tighten the top layer. The tree is so much sturdier now.. Awesome! It works great now. We also stuffed some paper and towels around the pole to help keep the pole centered int he plastic trunks. So be prepared to fix it a bit. Now onto the fur babies. Cats love it. Like how they like Christmas trees. I have 4 and all were on it at once – see pics. One of my orange tabbies is 18 pounds and it holds him fine. I put cloth around the artificial grass at bottom, like a Christmas tree skirt idea. Classes it up a bit more than having artificial grass at the bottom. But the cats love the fake grass idea. The cat condo though is very creative thinking and the cats love the leaves to hide in. None of mine tried to eat the leaves. Overall a fun idea. Just I can’t give 5 stars due to the fact of needing to fix it a bit.

Kitty Treehouse of Dog Terror

 on February 10, 2018
By Mitch
I saw this advertised on a different site for twice the price. So was happy to have found it for a more reasonable cost on amazon. It’s a cute addition to my living room. It came in a ginormous heavy box. Was not difficult to put together by myself. The trunk is hard plastic in segments that fit over a central pole and and the levels screw onto the central pole between the trunk segments keeping them in place. It is heavy and sturdy. Good for climbing. My cat loves it. His favorite game now (a sentiment not shared by the dogs) is playing death from above. He hides behind the leaves and peaks out at the dogs. Then drops onto them like a leopard on a gazelle. Lots of fun for the cat. The dogs are slowly learning to avoid kitty’s death tree. He enjoys sharpening his claws on the grassy bit. And he will lay under the tree on the grass sometimes, like it’s a shade tree. He is getting exercise by climbing it. Now he can run right up it to the top without pausing. He gets quite the arm workout going between the levels when he dead lifts himself with his front paws, like he’s doing dips. The dogs have noticed and again are becoming more wary. So in short: cat gives it five stars. Dogs are wondering about the return policy.

Review from 3..

 on April 28, 2017
By Hooked on Amazon!
Here’s review from the 3 cat house inhabitants…

Recommended

 on August 23, 2017
By Rachel
After years of cheap cat “trees” we were done.

My fur babies love this tree tower

 on February 8, 2017
By Ducksmjb
Oh my ! My fur babies love this tree tower. They play in it constantly. They are so wild and funny in there, I swear it makes them Farel hahaha. They chew and jump and battle. To be fair my fur babies are not a year old yet so they have plenty of kitten in them but they love it.
thanks for sharing...