Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Go Pet Club 72″ Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture

  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Review of the Go Pet Club Cat Tree 72" F2081
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree (A Must Buy Mansion For Your Furry Friends)!
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Best Cat House Ever? | Go Pet Club | Cat Tree Furniture 62 in | Review
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Go Pet Club Cat Tree Furniture Beige Review
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Tall cat tree review for big cats
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Frisco Cat Tree 72in review, Large, Cream, from Chewy
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Best Choice Products 53" Multi-Level Cat Tree Scratcher Condo Tower- Beige
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Review Go Pet Club Cat Tree, 50W x 26L x 72H, Beige
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Go Pet Club Cat Tree, 50W x 26L x 72H Review
  • Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
    Go Pet Club 62" Cat Tree Assembly
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of November 16, 2018 1:51 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

* Color : Beige* Overall Size : 33"W x 22"L x 72"H* Base Board Size : 23.5"W x 21.5"L* Size of Big Condo : 18"W x 12.5"L x 11.75"H* Size of Top Condo : 12"W x 12"L x 10"H* Top 3 Perches : 12.75"W x 12.75"L x 2.25"H* Posts lined by pure sisal rope* Covering Material : Faux Fur* Board Material : Wood

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 22 x 33 x 72 inches ; 52 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 54 pounds
  • ASIN: B005R4I7WM
  • Item model number: F2080

Customer Reviews

Easy to Assemble

 on May 14, 2014
By TBR
My husband and I assembled this cat tree in about an hour and a half at a leisurely pace and with a few breaks. All the tools and parts you need should be included in a plastic bag inside the box.The directions were relatively simple and straightforward. We organized all the parts before beginning. We made one little mistake early on in the process, though. You may not be able to tell from the picture, but there are poles of three different lengths. The directions labeled the poles A, B, and C. The A-poles are the longest, which you can see on the left in the picture. We assumed, incorrectly, that B-poles would be the medium and that C-poles would be the shortest – in other words, in descending order of size. In fact, B-poles are the smallest and C-poles are the mediums. We should have measured, and the measurements ARE included, but we jumped in without doing that and accidentally installed the medium-sized poles underneath the first compartment. That led to that compartment sitting up too high, so the next platform couldn’t rest flat on the poles. So before you begin, don’t do we what did!

My Japanese Chin likes it!

 on December 13, 2012
By DIANA STRINGER
I bought this for my two cats in order to have a safe and high place away from our two big dogs. I was hoping that the upper surfaces (which I call trays) would be large enough to comfortably fit their dry and wet food too. Since having a place for the cat food was important to me I ended up taking off the post that sits on top of the upper cave and that gave me additonal space. I then unscrewed the scratching post from the tray then inserted it into the top of the tray and now I have an additonal scratching post for another room in my house 🙂

Wonderful for cats, but not wonderful craftsmanship.

 on February 24, 2016
By Kiki Things
I WANT to give this a 5 star review, I really do… Unfortunately, there are a few production errors that need to be delt with before this can really achieve that rate.

The cats LOVE this tree

 on November 14, 2015
By Lori M.
I don’t review many products, but I have had this cat tree for about 2 1/2 years. We have 8 cats, which includes a stray mama that had 4 babies that ended up making our home permanent. The cats LOVE this tree. So much so that I have had to reconfigure and secure it several times. The screws that the posts are on, will eventually strip out or the glue will give in the post supports. Is it the best product out there, maybe not, but I am about to order a second. The first one has finally bit the big one. Cat trees like this in pet stores are more than double the price. The kittens now around 8-9 lbs. each will lay together on the very top landing. After many kitties chasing each other up and down this thing, and lots of cat naps on it. Adding the sisal poles have probably saved our leather couches. The only reason I rated it 4 stars was it did have some falling apart issues, but it also took some abuse. In the end it was worth every penny and can’t wait for a new one to come for them!

is a victim of its weight and the crap material its constructed from

 on October 30, 2015
By MessieJessie
This is another Item I wish we could give half stars on. I feel this is a 3.5 star item. My first issue is that this item when shipped, is a victim of its weight and the crap material its constructed from. Mine came damaged, which is not the trees fault. Still, if you are ordering a heavy box like this, more often than not you can expect damage. The damage that I got was not so bad that I could not fix it. But I have a shop and tools for doing stuff like this. If you don’t, well, you can either return it or find a friend with the tools to do it for ya. The second issue is what exactly you get for the money.There is no doubt what so ever. The material this is made out of if you bought it at home depot would cost you about $30-$40. With some simple tools, cutting the parts out would take about 30 min. Applying the carpet material on something this large, totally doable by an average crafter, but would take about 2 hours for someone that has never done it before. Where you would run into problems is with the posts. There is no straight forward way to build the posts. There are many ways that one might go about building them. But none of them are 10 min projects. What you are paying for is the labor costs of putting this thing together and I don’t mind that. Mind you in a pet store this tree would be $120 or more so for the $80 Amazon price, this is a pretty good deal. But when you mix crap material, large dimensions, and precious few connection points, the end result is an $80 rather rickety contraption that is difficult to move without damaging. It’s big enough for large cats,,, but a 17-20 lb cat, if they are active and rambunctious, jumping from platform to platform and playing,,,, I can see this thing getting knocked apart. As long as you are not moving it around, and you have a smaller cat that will exert less force on it’s structure when hopping around, this is probably a really great tree. We got this for a cat that weighs in around 12 lbs, and I think it will be ok. But pretty much every tree I have ever seen suffers from the same issues. The smaller the tree is, the more sturdy it tends to be. But small trees are not perfect for large cats. If you are handy with some run of the mill wood working tools, and are a bit of a crafter,you can repair, reinforce and replace bits as necessary. And for the $80, I think this is a reasonable place to start. The bulk of the work is done for you and all you have to do is keep it in good repair. If you are not crafty or have a place where you can use power tools and create a mess now and then, I think these larger trees are destined for the trash heap and won’t have the longevity that you would hope for.

Great At First, Now Very Unstable

 on July 6, 2016
By Al
When I first got this product (a few months short of a year ago), I was very pleased with it. However, it has basically fallen apart and is now rather unstable. I have one energetic 2-year-old cat, who clambers up and down it but really only prefers to sleep in one of the perches. This perch started tipping and eventually fell off (while she was sleeping on it – not cool). There was nothing I could do that worked to reinforce the perch, including using a power tool to try to add some screws for stability to the base (it’s because the insides of the poles are hollow). So now the tree is down 1 perch and the whole thing sways every time my cat gets on it. I don’t think it’s a bad pet tree in terms of the height and variety for your cat for the price, but at the same time I believe that in retrospect, I should have gone with a less tall, better constructed cat tree.

Perfect for KITTENS

 on January 15, 2015
By B-ez
i could not be happier with this purchase.

Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture
Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture

Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture

Review Of Go Pet Club 72" Tall Beige Cat Tree Furniture