Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Cat Tree | “Escapade” Cat Furniture, 4-Tier Cat Activity Tree w/ Sisal Wrapped Support Scratching Posts & Lounging Cat Look-Out, Black / White Pattern, Medium Cat Tree

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $65.80 $65.79 You save: $0.01 (%). (as of September 23, 2018 6:29 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

MidWest Homes for Pets is proud to offer Feline Nuvo Fine (&Fun) Feline Cat Furniture, Cat Cube, Cat Trees & Cat Scratching Post. Designed with a cat's lifestyle in mind, the Escapade cat tree offers a variety of play & lounging options & is the perfect addition to any home. This sturdy, multi-tier cat furniture features attractive black ultra-soft faux fur & coordinating designer print fabric. Strong sisal-wrapped supports provide a tough, resilient scratching post for your cat's scratching and grooming needs, while the plush dark fabric easily wipes clean from fur and accidents. When researching cats' behavior, MidWest found that cats love elevated retreats, areas to groom, and items for play & recreation. All cats will enjoy these amenities, including nonstop fun and relaxation, with Feline Nuvo Escapade cat activity tree. For cat tree care; spot clean soiled areas w/ mild detergent or soap. Blot rinse and air dry. We at MidWest Homes for Pets understand that your cat is a part of your family and that's why we ensure our cat condos / cat houses / cat trees / cat scratching posts are manufactured with the highest quality control standards creating a safe product for your pet that you can feel confident with. MidWest Homes for Pets stands behind the quality of our products with a 1-year Manufacturer's Warranty. If you have any questions about our cat products, our award-winning customer service department would be glad to help you. MidWest customer service can be contacted at: 1-800-428-8560, available 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM, Monday – Friday.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 31.5 x 17.5 x 40.2 inches ; 27.8 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 31.4 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
  • ASIN: B007V0H1EK
  • Item model number: B007V0H1EK

Customer Reviews

My cat loves it and it isn’t ugly!

 on January 8, 2014
By H. E. Lee
Just got a new apartment and since cat is now an inside kitty, I wanted to give her something high to get up on as well as keeping her from scratching my new sofa. I really hate the beige, shaggy carpet you see on 99% of cat towers. This has a shorter pile black and white carpet material with a nice pattern. Also, I didn’t want a huge square base taking up a large portion of my small living room, this has a nice rectangular base. Only con was the fact that the base isn’t heavier, it does waiver a bit when my cat jumps on it but she has gotten used to that and uses it everyday. Very good rope around all the connecting poles, Frida Bandita scratches it every day and I have seen her sleeping in the bottom cubby hole as well as playing with the little ball with a bell on the lowest level. It serves the purpose I bought it for and it ISN’T UGLY! Wasn’t difficult to assemble, the hardest part was getting the cubby hole anchored with the screw to the base and if you lay it on a hard surface it’s easier. I am very happy with this purchase! Wish I could post my own image of her sleeping on the top bed.

Overall, a Good Purchase!

 on March 4, 2015
By KT
Ideally, I’d subtract one-half star because the unit is a bit wobbly by design. The base is the same size as the two platforms above it; perhaps if it was a bit bigger it would provide more of a solid foundation. I placed it next to a wall for more stability. Once my cats got used to the slight movement as they jumped onto it, it was fine. They use each of the levels and even my 19 lb. thug of a cat likes to squeeze himself into the hideout on the bottom. Assembly was a breeze, requiring only a screwdriver (allen wrench is included). There are a couple of plastic caps to cover the two exposed screw heads. These kept coming off so I glued them on, solving the problem. The black portions are a plush fabric and vacuum easily. The biggest selling point for me was the fact that this isn’t just another ugly piece of cat furniture – it actually looks great! Perfect for small to medium-sized cats…okay for bigger cats who think they are small.

Great Choice!

 on April 7, 2017
By 1nkblot
My cat enjoys this and so does my sister’s! He can actually reach up to his full height and scratch, not like the other posts on my cat tree where he can be lazy and scratch while sitting. He’s only 9 lbs, so not, in my perspective, a big cat. I like that it’s very easy to put up and take down. There are only like seven pieces, the bottom, the two parts of scratching post, a middle partition, and the screws and stuff to put it together. Very simple!

Took a while for the cats to warm up to it, but now it gets daily use

 on August 1, 2017
By Jennifer Lautenschlager
It took my cats a while to warm up to this scratching post. Perhaps they were intimidated by the sheer size of it; the thing is absolutely massive. For the first month they more or less ignored it, and it simply took up space — a lot of space, did I mention it was massive? — in my upstairs hallway. Then they started using it, a few scratches here, a few scratches there. Now it gets use multiple times a day for a bit of good scratching time. The younger, spryer cat likes to scale it with her claws and then perch atop it, like an Egyptian princess. And they do seem to appreciate the ability to get a good stretch in while using it. So, all in all, a good purchase.

This thing is SO PRETTY! The picture doesn’t do it justice

 on March 9, 2017
By Christina
This thing is SO PRETTY! The picture doesn’t do it justice. The flower pattern is very attractive. I mainly bought it because the price was right and it fits my space. I had a foster kitten with panleukopenia (distemper), so my other scratcher was contaminated (safe for my vaccinated cats, but not for unvaccinated fosters), so I had to get rid of it. One of my cats really loves the little cubby (the other one had similar cubby that I wanted to get rid of, but she was so attached to it so I ended up having to relocate it after buying this one). It’s surprisingly sturdy considering it’s not held up by any posts, but rather a flat base. All my cats like it and I love how pretty it is 🙂

Awesome Christmas Present for Buddy

 on December 5, 2016
By Sylvia Anderson
This cat condo is very sturdy and the carpet is very soft and visually appealing! It was soooo easy to put together and my cat loves it! He was testing out every level as I put it together. I know that this will be his favorite place to play from now on. He’s in love will the balls with bells that swing and move!! 👏🏾👍🏽

The top basket and platform are his favorite spots. Even though it is the perfect height …

 on December 12, 2016
By Amazon Customer
My cat loves it! He was trying to play with it as was unpacking from box.The top basket and platform are his favorite spots.Even though it is the perfect height I think he would use bottom nest more if I set it up off the floor on small table.

MidWest Escapade Review

 on April 8, 2016
By Mina C
I love this tree but more importantly my kitten loves it!
thanks for sharing...