Cats Beds & Furniture Reviews and Recommendations

Review of AmazonBasics Cat Activity Tree with Scratching Posts, Medium

  • AmazonBasics Cat Tree with Scratching Posts Reviews
  • AmazonBasics Cat Activity Tree with Scratching Posts
  • Kitty Update and Amazon Cat Tower Review
  • PetFusion Modern Cat Tree Review
  • Ollieroo 60” Cat Tree Furniture Tower Climbing Activity Tree Scratcher Play House with Condo Hammock
  • How to install cat tree – PAWZ Road
  • Top 5 Cat trees | Best Cat trees 2018 ||
  • You’re Setting Up Your Litter Box All Wrong!
  • GETTING A NEW CAT?!
  • Tiger Tough Triangle Tower Playground – 96900
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $35.99 $35.99 (as of December 14, 2018 5:07 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

An Amazon Brand.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 17.7 x 17.7 x 44.9 inches ; 15.43 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 16.3 pounds
  • ASIN: B017WXWZ6Y
  • Item model number: CT-80

Customer Reviews

Perfect for Regular Sized Cats!

 on February 19, 2018
By L.L
This “large” sized cat tower is probably a lot smaller than most people are used to. That being said, we bought it because we were tired of gigantic cat towers, and I wanted to try an Amazon Basics product. I looked at the measurements on a measuring tape before I bought it, and I recommend others do that as well. This thing is extremely sturdy! One benefit

Inexpensive. Easy to assemble. Cats love it.

 on July 9, 2017
By DLH
The AmazonBasics Cat Tree with Scratching Posts (Large) is more of a medium sized cat tree, but my two adult cats love it. Currently priced under $40, it’s a great value too. Assembly is quick and easy. No tools are required except a small hex key wrench which is included. When assembling, make sure to follow the instructions. Don’t make the mistake I did by ignoring the instructions and trying to assemble it bottom to top. If you do it correctly, it shouldn’t take more than 15 minutes. Once assembled, it seems sturdy and strong. My cats have been fighting for the top spot all day and haven’t knocked it over. I have other similar sized cat trees that cost more than twice as much as this one, and they are no better than this one. My cats give it 5 Stars.

Very nicely built and good size

 on November 1, 2017
By Alyssa B.
Very sturdy and a nice size! It fits both of my cats perfectly, and one of them is pretty big. And it’s a great price! Comes with everything you need to put together. Pretty easy to put together, takes about 10 minute. I definitely recommend this.

You Get What You Pay For

 on September 26, 2017
By book lover
I bought this for my cat (11 lbs) since it was so much less than buying one from a store. The price really shows in the quality, there was the plastic in some of the parts where the screws went in that I had to scrape out with tweezers. Plus it’s not as steady as I would like, I’m worried my cat might jump up on it and it’ll fall over. I don’t think I’d get it for more then one cat though. If you are okay with sacrificing some quality for the lower price, just know that going into it. Also it has a weird smell, but I’m hoping that will go away after a few days. I think this is a good tower if you aren’t planning on keeping it for a long time like if you’re planning on moving or something but if you want one that will last I’d go with something else. My cat does like it though, she’s been trying out all the levels and seems happy with it.

Best tree for the price by far. Can’t beat it.

 on March 25, 2018
By Sarah E.
This is my second time purchasing this tree, my cat loves it and we wanted to get him another when we moved to a bigger apartment. I tried very, very hard to find a better tree (bigger, etc.) but this is definitely the best cat tree for the price. I love that it has so many scratching posts – so many cat trees have only one scratching post and that just isn’t enough for our cat Meatloaf. He is a scratching fiend, and he scratches each level of the tree before jumping into the bowl on top. He literally spends most of his time in the dish on this tree. It’s his absolute favorite place to sleep. The carpet on it isn’t too ugly, and it’s easy to clean.

AmazonBasics Cat Tree

 on July 9, 2017
By Super Nintendo
This is a nice, basic cat tree. It was fairly easy to put together- it took me about 10 minutes. You do not need any extra tools as it comes with everything you need. The instructions could be a little better- they were out of order and not especially clear- but I managed just fine. It does seem sturdy enough.

Great Tree

 on January 4, 2018
By Veronica L. Chapman
This is a great cat tree. I purchased the large one because my windows are high and I wanted my inside cat to be able to watch the birds. I was initially concerned about the sturdiness due to the low price. However, it’s surprisingly sturdy for my overweight cat. She loves it, uses the scratching posts, and curls up comfortably in the top. It was very easy to assemble. This was a very good purchase. I wouldn’t recommend it for more than one cat but it’s perfect for a single, spoiled, fat one!

Good for the price and easy to assemble.

 on July 14, 2017
By Boyzoo
This is a great cat tree for limited floor space. Tall enough and big enough for full sized cats, not just kittens. The instructions that came with it, and that are shown on the product page, have the two square pieces being the same size, but we have one that is larger than the other. My son put the larger of the two squares in the middle, instead of the bottom, but the cats actually seem to prefer it that way. It is not tippy. We also appreciate the twine wrapped scratching posts over carpet, that a lot of cat trees feature. Nice neutral color. Our photo shows our largest cat who weighs 13 lbs.

Kitten approved

 on November 15, 2017
By Dropkick Molly
My kitties love this cat tree. It is sturdier than I expected and well made!

Review Of AmazonBasics Cat Activity Tree With Scratching Posts, Medium
Review Of AmazonBasics Cat Activity Tree With Scratching Posts, Medium

Review Of AmazonBasics Cat Activity Tree With Scratching Posts, Medium

Review Of AmazonBasics Cat Activity Tree With Scratching Posts, Medium